Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Tinfoil and a Hair Ribbon
Hi, my name is Ariel I read the book "Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendship". It was a great book! My favorite story was "Tinfiol and a Hair Ribbon". It made me cry! I'm 12 yaers old and not that emotional and it must have been a good story or else I wouldn't have cried. I think all teenagers should know the meenihng of...
Published on May 5 2004 by Ariel Lyons

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Love & Friendship - not quite as good as rest of the series
The Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul series is a wonderful series written by teens for teens and this book is a spin-off, if you like, of that very successful, popular series.
However, I found the stories and range of topics to be not quite as good as those found in the other teenage Chicken Soup books. The Friendship section had some beautiful stories in it as is...
Published on Dec 29 2002 by Stefanie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Love and Friendship, May 18 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendship a great book for teenagers, because it is real life stories written by teens all over the U.S. The stories in this book are about relationships and dating, and friendships. Most of the stories in this book are very happy and give the reader tips about relationships with people, but there are also a few stories written by heart broken teens.
Every story in this book can help someone in some way because they either have a lesson to be learned or they are just great stories to read so maybe someday you can be like one of the teenagers in this book.
This is a book that can be read again and again by adults as well as teens of course, because many adults face some of the same problems as teens face when it comes to relationships. When ever you get a chance to read this book take it. Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendshipis a book that you will not regret reading because this is such an awesome book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tinfoil and a Hair Ribbon, May 5 2004
By 
Ariel Lyons (United States of America) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
Hi, my name is Ariel I read the book "Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendship". It was a great book! My favorite story was "Tinfiol and a Hair Ribbon". It made me cry! I'm 12 yaers old and not that emotional and it must have been a good story or else I wouldn't have cried. I think all teenagers should know the meenihng of "LOVE" before just saying it! A lot of people say it at my school and it gets anyoing if your just saying it without even meaning it! I thought it was a great book! I hope to see more books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best yet, March 15 2004
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
After reading Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love and Friendship I realized how terrible things can be. It also shows you how to make the best of things that you think are the worst. I never thought that Chicken Soup books were for me until I read this one.
You can make life into whatever you want it to be. You shouldnt let guys or friends step in your way. This Cihcken Soup teaches you about all the problems and situations you come across with guys and friends. If either your firend or your boyfriend tried to step in your way of accomplishing something they dont really care because friends and boyfriends dont do that. So if your interested in love, relationships, and friendships then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What the Teen Love Series should be, Sept. 16 2003
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
If you like Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul then you'll absolutely love this book! This is what the Teen Love Series on Relationships shoudl've been.
The book has stories written by teens as usual but it's a lot better than listening to the author ask questions all the time. Sorry to say but me being a teen, I don't learn from being lectured to all day, I learn from experience and this book details on others experiences that teaches me more than if my mom or dad were to sit down and lecture me on all of it.
It's very good and it takes after the Chicken Soup for the Soul books rather than the Teen Love series which I feel is much better. That means we get more mature stories written by older teens as well as younger so it's a great read for teenagers of all ages. Not just teens, but adults as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure excellence, June 28 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. It is so informative of real teenage problems on love and friendship. It has helped me to understand that I am not the only girl who has to deal with bad relationships between friends and boyfriends. And you can tell this is a good book because I love to shop and when I went to the mall I baught a book (this book) which I NEVER do, but I just wanted it that bad. This truly is a great book and every parent who has a teenage daughter just has to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chicken Soup is the best!, Jan. 18 2003
By 
"missmelly1" (Verona, WI USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
This book was awesome. I love reading stories written by teens, especially true stories. I would definately recommend this book to anyone who loves to read and is just looking for a good book, or even someone who dislikes reading and just wants to read the romance stories. From romance to helping people, CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE TEENAGE SOUL ON LOVE AND FRIENDSHIP IS THE BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Love & Friendship - not quite as good as rest of the series, Dec 29 2002
By 
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
The Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul series is a wonderful series written by teens for teens and this book is a spin-off, if you like, of that very successful, popular series.
However, I found the stories and range of topics to be not quite as good as those found in the other teenage Chicken Soup books. The Friendship section had some beautiful stories in it as is to be expected from this series but I found some of the stores in other sections such as Growing Up to be cliched and boring. While I found it hard to put the other books down, this one was quite easy to put away.
If you are looking for a really good Chicken Soup book I would recommend Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul II or even the first or third books rather than this one. Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul - Love & Friendship lacks the same edge and originality as the other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver, Nov. 16 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
I really love this book. There are a lot of stories in this book that relate to some of the things in my life.It helped me through some of my problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite, Nov. 15 2002
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship (Paperback)
I love all the Chicken Soup books, especially the ones for teens. I have read all the teen ones and about 5 of the other ones. This one is my favorite so far. I wonder so much about how other girls feel about guys and relationships for real and I don't think anything has ever explained it better than some of the stories in this book. I have a boyfriend and I think we are going to break up soon and I was so scared. It really helps sto see other girls are ok and also guys really do have feelings.
The friendship part was just as good, even though I didn't think it would be. It made me think about my friends and it made me want to treat them better. I guess I have been lucky becasue I am still friends with the same girls I was friends with in Jr high. Everyone should read this book. I loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship
Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul on Love & Friendship by Kimberly Kirberger (Paperback - Sept. 19 2002)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews