Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Reference
I had been given mixed reviews from friends about this book, so I am very glad that I ignored them and tried it out for myself!

Granted, this book is very long, and can be very overwhelming if you let it be. I preferred to use it as a reference book; instead of reading it cover-to-cover, I looked up what I wanted to know when I needed to know it. I found the...
Published on July 1 2013 by AL

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great....
The book has some useful information but there are much better pregnancy books in my opinion. Too alarming and very "medical model".
Published on Oct. 30 2008 by M. Trudelle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars outdated, July 8 2013
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
i think this is a terrible book full of fear mongering and outdated, opinionated (not factual) information.

maybe 25+ years ago this was the best pregnancy book out there, but the world has changed a LOT in that time and this book has barely updated a thing. I encourage pregnant women (and gift givers) to buy a more modern and open minded book that gives you an idea of what pregnancy and birth could/should be like in the 21st century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a guy, and I liked the book, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
There's a section for guys, but I also tried to keep up with the weekly reading. There's a lot of important information in there for men as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for expecting parents, July 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
Nice gift for our expecting daughter, She found a lot of great information in this book that helped her prepare for our granddaughters birth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ansome book " What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition ", Oct. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
There is a lot of medical information, a lot of details about the baby development on every trimester. What to expect and common question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!!, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
something every women expecting needs! it truely is a bible. refer to this book very often and compared to internet info and very accurate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, Dec 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
This is probably the most necessary book to have while you're pregnant! It covered just about everything I was wondering about plus more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
My wife found this very helpful during her pregnancy. It answered a lot of question she had. Every new mother should get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic and has even more information than I expected, Feb. 23 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
This book is fantastic and has even more information than I expected !! I would recommend this book to every First time mother !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was okay, Jan. 10 2009
By 
NM (alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
I found some of this book informative. But i have to agree with some other reviews..it made me panic reading most of it. (especially the fact they make you think you should completely get rid of your cats!!) I think they over did a lot of the information and are a little too paranoid!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Oct. 15 2014
By 
R. Carrier - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition (Paperback)
A great book as a simple resource during pregnancy. Other more complete products exist out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition
What to Expect When You're Expecting: 4th Edition by Heidi Murkoff (Paperback - April 10 2008)
CDN$ 19.95 CDN$ 14.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews