Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I buy this book for all my new mom friends!
This book was invaluable in diagnosing my son with reflux. The sickness lists at the back alone are worth the cost of the book.
Published 17 months ago by tleader

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Has lots of info, but missing lots as well
So far, when an issue comes up and I look in this book for some advice, the majority of suggestions are obvious, and I've already tried and they weren't enough. I was hoping for more from this book.

If you don't want to do any other research, this book will help bring you from zero knowledge to a level adequate to take care of a baby, but if you read mothering...
Published 12 months ago by Ahni


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I buy this book for all my new mom friends!, March 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
This book was invaluable in diagnosing my son with reflux. The sickness lists at the back alone are worth the cost of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, Feb. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
Started reading, has the info I was looking for. Was shipped quickly, great new condition... again why must I write a novel about this product?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A big help for first time parent, Dec 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
The book tells you the milestones the baby may reach each month. Also it has lots of answers to the questions you may have. My baby is three month old now. I found answers to most of my questions in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Win Win Win, Sept. 28 2010
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
This is a book of advice, not gospel. There are three ways to look at each piece of advice as you read this book, all positive:

1. Something new that you regard as a good idea and try to incorporate into your parenting style.
2. Something that you already know and do, but isn't it nice to have it confirmed?!
3. Something that you disagree with, but can spark a great conversation with your spouse or other parents about why you think it's a bad idea, and how it should be done differently. Nothing wrong with good conversation about parenting.

I am grateful for having read this book as my first daughter grew over her first year. It is important that parents are critical of their own skills, and this book helps the process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, March 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
This book was a good read although I felt there was a lot dealing with boys (I had a girl) but overall it was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars baby book, Dec 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
very good shape. wife loves this book very much. lots of great information if you have baby's this is the book everyone needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect my wife loves it, Nov. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
very good shape. wife loves this book very much. lots of great information if you have baby's this is the book everyone needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like the first book in the series, it really helps to know what to expect. It doesn't come across as black and white. Sometimes it's a little repetitive with the what you can expect at this stage, but hey they're covering their bases as baby vary in their development!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, Sept. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
All of the "What to Expect" books are wonderful. You can not go wrong with any of them. They are right on target with all the developmental stages. Easy to read and lots of different resources at the back. Good gift idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Has lots of info, but missing lots as well, Aug. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: What to Expect the First Year (Paperback)
So far, when an issue comes up and I look in this book for some advice, the majority of suggestions are obvious, and I've already tried and they weren't enough. I was hoping for more from this book.

If you don't want to do any other research, this book will help bring you from zero knowledge to a level adequate to take care of a baby, but if you read mothering blogs in preparation for the first year, your knowledge is probably already beyond the level of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What to Expect the First Year
What to Expect the First Year by Sandee Hathaway (Paperback - Oct. 8 2008)
CDN$ 21.50 CDN$ 15.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews