biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2014
If you are starting with video, this is the book to get.
If you want to create better videos, this is the book to get.

Simple and straightforward to read, Steve Stockman goes direct to the point in explaining what makes good and watchable video/films.

Really, if you apply 5 of his main tips and a little bit of editting knowledge you will definetly make people enjoy most of the videos you create.

One of the best things on this book is the fact that Steve doesn't talk about equipment. Take your point-and-shoot and start recording.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2015
This book is amazing, it covers all the important things you need to know about making video, including the story component. I've been shooting video for a while and this book totally helped my up my game. I will be using it as a reference for all time.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
I got the audio book on Audiable, and I love it. I like how he brings up his examples and categorizes his tips. I totally recommend this book for starters and even for pros, because some of the mistakes he points out are clearly visible in some movies.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2012
The book contains good straight forward advice. It is well written and easy to understand, leaving out most jargon. It applies the KISS principles to shooting video. Most it not all of the advice also applies to editing video as well a shooting.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
I like how the writer applied a lot of the information to the ordinary person making home videos. The book is laid out in a way that is easy to read and understand.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
For you photographers that get asked to shoot video. Well written. Easy to understand and use. Highly recommended.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
I found this book to be quite good as I am a novice at using my GoPro. It is informative and easy to understand.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
Great book for someone who knows a little about film making who wants to improve their skills. A good read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
Never have I even thought of what it takes to make a movie ... Now the light is on! Thanks!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
An awesome read!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse