Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading!
Extremely compact (fits in your front pocket, literally), straight to the point, the main points of the original book, yet worth reading!
Published 29 days ago by Helio Junior

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rich Dad Poor Dad "MINATURE EDITION"
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:30 Mins
I have probably bought 50 of these books to give away as gifts, but what a SHOCK when the "Minature Version" arrived! (I was expecting pocket book in size)
These books are 2.75" x 3.25" with 3/8" of text.............totaly useless, and a waste of 5 books, and $32.50. I would be embarrassed to give these away :-(
Published on April 29 2011 by Gord Heisler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rich Dad Poor Dad "MINATURE EDITION", April 29 2011
By 
Gord Heisler (Central Alberta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
Length:: 0:30 Mins

I have probably bought 50 of these books to give away as gifts, but what a SHOCK when the "Minature Version" arrived! (I was expecting pocket book in size)
These books are 2.75" x 3.25" with 3/8" of text.............totaly useless, and a waste of 5 books, and $32.50. I would be embarrassed to give these away :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rich Dad, poor Dad, March 7 2011
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
I recently purchases Rich Dad, poor Dad book - Robert Kiyosaki. Please read the description carefully, because the one I received was a very small miniature edition. When tried to returned, the shipping charges were more than the book itself...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ripped Off!, Nov. 30 2013
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
I was expecting to receive the full book, instead I got a pocket sized version that just had the chapter titles and that's it!

Buyer's beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rich Dad Poor Dad, Nov. 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
I did not realize that when I bought this product that it would be a mini abridged book. Therefore I was disappointed in the product that I received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading!, July 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
Extremely compact (fits in your front pocket, literally), straight to the point, the main points of the original book, yet worth reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY IT !!!!, March 10 2014
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
It is a Miniature Book !
Good For Nothing!
Do not waste your money. It is worth $0.10.
I am shocked !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it is a bad choice, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
i just bought one. it is so small one, and it is not a complete one.
this is my first time i bought his book. so bad.
i think it is kind of cheating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read. Excellent value, July 15 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
I like this book so well I keep buying copies to give away. If you want to know how to transcend the rat race give this one a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is a Miniature copy!, March 14 2013
By 
Joanne Oldershaw "Joanne" (Kitchener, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
If you intended on a long read, it won't happen with this one! If you were going to place it on your bookshelf with all of your other Amazon treasures, forget that too. I guess it is handy if you have a small purse or you can fit it in your pocket. But I actually thought it was really funny and anything that makes me laugh at this time of year is a blessing! It likely said in the ad that it was a mini, but somehow I missed that! Why on earth would anyone make this a mini? Weird thing to do, hope I can find it when I want to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Miniature Rich Dad Poor Dad books of no value, Jan. 27 2010
By 
Steve H. Alexander (BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition) (Hardcover)
I have a real copy of Rich Dad Poor Dad at home and loved the book. As a result, I went online to Amazon to order 5 more copies for my kids and a couple of friends. I was excited by the low cost of one of the options offered by Amazon, through "Booksellers". I ordered 5 books that looked and sounded identical to the Rich Dad Poor Dad copy that I had at home. When the books arrived, they were miniature versions, 2.5" X 3" in size. My wife had a good laugh. There was little information in them. The books were obviously made as a means to rip people off as they have no real value. I was charged $35.00 in shipping fees for these 5 miniature books that will end up in the garbage. Obviously this is not a book company I ordered from, but a courier company manufacturing very small books that look identical to the real thing but do not have the written material in them as they are so small. I hold Amazon responsible as they allow this company to sell product on their site. And I am sure Amazon takes a cut.
As a result, I will never use the Amazon website to order anything again, as it cannot be trusted. I will also let as many people as possible know that the site cannot be trusted. These were not real books, and the shipping charge was ridiculous. This was one major ripoff. Note that when I tried to rate "booksellers" online, I was not able to enter any comments. I just received a comment saying "thanks for your feedback". But I didn't give any!
I purchased 2 more Rich Dad Poor Dad books from the bookstore in my home town over the weekend. No more Amazon for me. And no more shipping charges.Rich Dad Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money-That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not!
Steve A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money--That the Poor and the Middle Class Do Not! (Miniature Edition)
CDN$ 6.95 CDN$ 6.60
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews