Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Inspiring
Kris Carr's Crazy Sexy Diet wraps a very serious topic in a fun, hilarious and understandable book. There's advice on juicing, green smoothies, exercise, going gluten-free... it's a fun information overload on how to become more alkaline and prevent disease. If you want to become President and CEO of Your Health, Inc. then this is the book for you!
Published on Jan. 23 2011 by Winnipeg Health Coach

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars nope
I can't print a recipe - WTF???? I would use it a lot more if I could print from it - really disappointed
Published 12 days ago by E. C. Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Inspiring, Jan. 23 2011
Kris Carr's Crazy Sexy Diet wraps a very serious topic in a fun, hilarious and understandable book. There's advice on juicing, green smoothies, exercise, going gluten-free... it's a fun information overload on how to become more alkaline and prevent disease. If you want to become President and CEO of Your Health, Inc. then this is the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I simply love it!!!!, June 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Diet: Eat Your Veggies, Ignite Your Spark, and Live Like You Mean It! (Paperback)
Je suis moi-même atteinte d'un cancer (sein stage 4) et je trouve Kris Carr inspirante très inspirante!!! Un incontournable, ce livre me suit partout maintenant!!! Je fais les courses avec et dès que j'ai une minute je jette un oeil et chaque fois j'assimile quelque chose de nouveau!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy, natural cleanse, March 21 2011
I bought this book because I was interested in doing a natural cleanse and found so much more information then I even imagined. I followed the directions for the 21-day adventure cleanse and have never felt (or looked) better.

This book is chocked full of useful information regarding nutrition even if you are not looking to rid yourself of toxins.

And on top of it all Kris Carr's story of holding back her cancer through diet is fasinating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fall in love with this book, June 4 2012
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Diet: Eat Your Veggies, Ignite Your Spark, and Live Like You Mean It! (Paperback)
Possibly my favourite book of all time. Can everyone please read this book? Your life will be changed for the better, I promise! I love the beautiful photos, recipes and spunky writing, it made it as enjoyable to read as a gripping novel. Not just inspiring prose but concrete, practical information you can start applying immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars knowledge is power, Dec 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There is so much great information in this Crazy Sexy Book, even starting with a bit of this information can be life transforming. Written in a unique personal way you become an instant admirer or the author! Many wonderful tidbits and nuggets to take out of there, plus some awesome recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All I can say is WOW!, Feb. 1 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm not even finished reading this book and all I can say is WOW! Soooo much information. Clear, concise, funny, science based proof that a vegan diet is the way to go. This is like a textbook and owner's manual for your body; and in easy to understand layman's terms to boot! Such an amazing book from an amazing woman. Cheers to you Kris!
Ordering a second copy for my Mother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars nope, April 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Diet (Kindle Edition)
I can't print a recipe - WTF???? I would use it a lot more if I could print from it - really disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Health motivation by the bucketfull!, Jan. 7 2014
By 
Dianne Greenlay "Author of Quintspinner -A Pi... (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Diet: Eat Your Veggies, Ignite Your Spark, and Live Like You Mean It! (Paperback)
This is a very broad source of information on all of the healthy choices that we should be making for ourselves, and as a bonus it is written in a saucy, entertaining voice with sparkling wit. Covering numerous topics such as juicing, vegan diet choices, attitude adjustments, and meditation, it is a good collection of information for those looking for an easy to understand style of what can often be a confusing jumble of advice in making healthy choices. I am a health care worker and I bought several copies of this book to give to patients and friends alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it from front to cover in just a few days., Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Diet (Kindle Edition)
Wether you try to apply some of the things in this book or not to your life style, this book is definitely something evryone eager to learn about nutrition should read. It is quite inspiring and meaningful. I learned a lot through this book.

Kriss Carr also has a really funny way of writing that makes you feel as if it were a friend or a big sister that was giving you wises advises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opener!, Nov. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crazy Sexy Diet: Eat Your Veggies, Ignite Your Spark, and Live Like You Mean It! (Paperback)
Needed a change after over a year of health problem and a surgery, saw the interview in the paper and decided with my husband to give it a try, so far its been great, only had the books for 3 days and starting to change a few things in our diet. Thank you Kris for making a difference in our lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbb04c948)

This product

Crazy Sexy Diet: Eat Your Veggies, Ignite Your Spark, and Live Like You Mean It!
CDN$ 23.95 CDN$ 17.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews