Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I got this book in hopes of finding detailed information about the actual construction and maintenace techniques for terrariums/vivariums. While this book does address those issues for a few pages, the bulk of the content deals with the various types of reptiles, amphibians, crustaceans, and insects that may be kept. If your are looking for a book that addresses the...
Published on June 5 2001 by Chris Reardon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not about the cage about the animal
I bought the book being a person who loves zoos and was expecting it to cover the materials, chemicals, theorys, and design/setup of the cage and what plants to use with what lighting but none of the above really appeared in the book a completely misleading title and poor purchase.
Published on Nov. 28 2003 by AmurTigerMaster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not about the cage about the animal, Nov. 28 2003
This review is from: Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care (Paperback)
I bought the book being a person who loves zoos and was expecting it to cover the materials, chemicals, theorys, and design/setup of the cage and what plants to use with what lighting but none of the above really appeared in the book a completely misleading title and poor purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Title Doesn't Say it All, May 23 2010
By 
ksmaciej (Montreal, QC) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care (Paperback)
I bought this book expecting it to be focused on Terrarium construction, planting and care. Instead it was almost entirely about the animals you can put in them. Not at all useful considering I'm not making vivariums. Designs and plans provided in the book were okay but were short and had very few pictures. There are free resources online that are much better. They were also a little disorganized. Some times they had long lists of plants for the terrarium type, sometimes none. If you are looking for a book to help you choose a vivarium pet this book is very thorough. If you are looking for a book on terrariums it isn't worth it. Since its advertised as the latter I was very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, June 5 2001
By 
Chris Reardon (Southern California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care (Paperback)
I got this book in hopes of finding detailed information about the actual construction and maintenace techniques for terrariums/vivariums. While this book does address those issues for a few pages, the bulk of the content deals with the various types of reptiles, amphibians, crustaceans, and insects that may be kept. If your are looking for a book that addresses the potential denizens of the terrarium specifically, this would make a very good reference - especially if you are still trying to decide what you want. However, I had to give it four stars because I found the title misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know, March 28 2000
By 
J. R. Landis "shockeye" (Manheim, Pennsylvania USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care (Paperback)
This book discuses every thing you need to know about buildingand maintaining a habitat for lizards and amphibians. This book showsyou five different styles of terrariums for your pets including desert, wood land, and half land-half water. It also tells you every thing you need to know about the kinds of animals you might want to live in it. Also it includes instructions for several other types of habitats such as greenhouses and ponds. This book is very helpful if you wish to keep lizards and amphibians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly what it says!, June 29 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care (Paperback)
I bought the book in hopes of finding out how to build a terrarium for a specific frog. Instead it quickly ran through a few different terrarium types and how to build them and then went on to describe all the many reptiles and amphibians you can own. I knew exactly the frog I wanted, I just needed to know a little bit more about their enviroment and what types of plants they like. Big disappointment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More and less, April 27 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care (Paperback)
For each setup, a lot of space devoted to different types of animals and each types general care. Would have liked to have more information on design ideas, construction tips, and maintenance of actual terrariums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care
Terrarium and Cage Construction and Care by Patricia Bartlett (Paperback - Feb. 1 1999)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 18.39
Usually ships in 4 to 6 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews