Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Holistic dog care for the 21st Century, April 10 2003
By 
Lisa M. Hoffman (Eatontown, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century (Paperback)
Ms. Flaim gives you all the information that you would need to make an informed decision about holistic care for your dog. Holistic care does not replace Veterinary medicine, but can be a very valuable source of help, according to Ms. Flaim. Everyone who owns an animal should read "The Holistic Dog Book".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Holistic Dog Book:Canine Care for the 21st Century, April 21 2003
This review is from: The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century (Paperback)
Brilliantly done! Not since Dr. Pitcarin's Complete Guide to Natural Health for Dogs and Cats has there been a more concise and comprehensive book on holistic health care for our companion animals. Page after page is written with enthusiasm and true understanding of what holistic health care is all about. Ms. Flaim's book is very well researched and packed with valuable information from the nation's leading experts. If you have never used holistic care or you have done so for years there is information in this book for you. The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century is a "must have" for your reference library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MOST COMPREHENSIVE DOG CARE BOOK EVER WRITTEN, April 9 2003
By 
DENNIS A. WOLF (RIDGEWOOD, NEW YORK United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century (Paperback)
NO ONE BOOK CAN CONTAIN THE SUM TOTAL OF KNOWLEDGE ON A PARTICULAR SUBJECT BUT THIS ONE COMES CLOSE. FROM IP6 TO ACCUPUNCTURE, TO HERBAL REMEDIES, IT COVERS IT ALL. WRITTEN IN CONCISE EASY TO UNDERSTAND LANGUAGE IT IS A TREMENDOUS RESOURSE, FOR THE PET OWNER CONCERNED WITH THE OVERMEDICATION OF HIS OR HER PETS. ALTERNATIVES TO WESTERN TRADITIONAL MEDICINE CAN BE AS VALID FOR OUR PETS, AS THEY CAN BE FOR OURSELVES. THE WRITER USES A VERY REASONED COMMON SENSE APPROACH TO PET HEALTH CARE. I, FOR ONE, AM LOOKING FOR THE AUTHOR'S SECOND & FOLLOWUP BOOK ON THE SUBJECT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any dog owner, April 9 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century (Paperback)
This is a wonderfully informative book filled with many options on health and training. It captures the reader with the use of natural, herbel and emotional management tools for your canine. It was an enjoyable read that I would recommend to anyone who owns a dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, April 3 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century (Paperback)
Comprehensive, very informative. I only wish there was a more complete section on Chakra points as relates to the Chinese and Ayurvedic systems of medicine. I really appreciated the section on AK. Your money will be well spent, your companion well in health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative!, March 29 2013
By 
janccd - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century (Paperback)
Very informative book on doggie ailments! We have a toy poodle and thought it would be good to have the information on hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raw food diet, March 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century (Paperback)
This book gave me the confidence to try the diet to help my dogs overcome allergies. I am enjoying it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century
The Holistic Dog Book: Canine Care for the 21st Century by Denise Flaim (Paperback - March 1 2003)
CDN$ 17.99 CDN$ 13.13
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews