Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking Starts With This Book, April 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Betty Crocker Cookbook: Everything You Need to Know to Cook Today (Ring-bound)
This book is a "staple" to have with the rest of your cook books especially when you are first starting out on your own. It shows and explains how to do everything with pictures. It includes the classic American/Canadian dishes. This book is an awesome reference because it has it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great first cookbook!, Dec 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My parents gave me this book when I first moved out of the house on my own. I was so impressed with its easy to follow recipies and ground up explanations of cooking theories and ideas make it perfect for a beginner yet still useful for years as you begin to take on more advanced recipes! I now give this to all friends that move out for the first time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought to replace an old one, and was pleasantly surprised by all the new recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical,, March 24 2006
This review is from: Betty Crocker Cookbook: Everything You Need to Know to Cook Today (Ring-bound)
I found this cookbook to be useful and practical as well. Give it a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Have Cookbook, April 28 2011
This review is from: Betty Crocker Cookbook: Everything You Need to Know to Cook Today (Ring-bound)
If you only have one cookbook in your kitchen, this is the one it should be! All of the basic recipes you need & a whole lot more. I've had to replace mine since the pages were falling out from over-use. When my daughter moved out to go to university, this was what she requested for Christmas. This is also my standard wedding shower gift & it's always well-received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Cooking, Jan. 14 2011
This review is from: Betty Crocker Cookbook: Everything You Need to Know to Cook Today (Ring-bound)
I gave both my sons a book for Christmas & they are really enjoying the book. They are finally learning to cook on their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a staple in my house, April 19 2010
By 
luvs007girl (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Betty Crocker Cookbook: Everything You Need to Know to Cook Today (Ring-bound)
I use this book all the time, I am a seasoned home cook and I refer to this book for classic recipes as well as refreshing my memory on the basics. It has great basic info for starting cooks and I've given it as a gift many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Betty Crocker Cookbook: Everything You Need to Know to Cook Today
Betty Crocker Cookbook: Everything You Need to Know to Cook Today by Betty Crocker Editors (Ring-bound - Aug. 1 2005)
Used & New from: CDN$ 7.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews