Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough!
After spending far too much money (according to my husband) on handmade soaps over the internet, I decided to purchase a book to teach myself how to make them.

It was fun to read and contains a few projects you can try yourself, without having to go and buy a different book of projects after you've learned all there is to learn about candles and soaps. I...
Published on Dec 15 2008 by Alatariel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I was hoping there would ALSO be more info on ...
I was hoping there would ALSO be more info on how to mix your own scents for candles from the essential oils...which ones to combine to get which effect.
Published 3 months ago by Leslie Davies-Lilly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough!, Dec 15 2008
This review is from: Making Candles and Soaps For Dummies (Paperback)
After spending far too much money (according to my husband) on handmade soaps over the internet, I decided to purchase a book to teach myself how to make them.

It was fun to read and contains a few projects you can try yourself, without having to go and buy a different book of projects after you've learned all there is to learn about candles and soaps. I finished the whole book in about two weeks.

The candle section was very thorough and, even though I had dabbled in candle-making before, it gave me lots of advice on things I had never thought of before. The trouble-shooting section was particularly helpful, and I could go back and remember certain projects I had made when I didn't know why something had happened to the candle I made, but if I had had this book, it would've given me the answer!

The soap section was very thorough as well. It talked a lot about adding colours and scents, including a great overview of aromatherapy! The gift section had some great ideas of things to do with your soaps in it as well.

I was only disappointed by one thing in this book. The soap-making process included in the book is the heat and pour process, and the book does not discuss the cold process at all, "because it is a more advanced technique," according to the author. The in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interested book, May 4 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Candles and Soaps For Dummies (Paperback)
I actually never got around to making and candles or soaps. But this book has it all. I would recommend to anyone interested in attempting this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I was hoping there would ALSO be more info on ..., Sept. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Candles and Soaps For Dummies (Paperback)
I was hoping there would ALSO be more info on how to mix your own scents for candles from the essential oils...which ones to combine to get which effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would highly recommend., Nov. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Candles and Soaps For Dummies (Paperback)
Very informative. would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, Dec 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Making Candles and Soaps For Dummies (Paperback)
No complaints about this book...it's basically everything you need to know! highly recommended if you are in to candle and soap making!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making Candles and Soaps For Dummies
Making Candles and Soaps For Dummies by Kelly Ewing (Paperback - Nov. 1 2004)
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 12.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews