Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patrick Taylor's Christmas Book, Dec 27 2010
By 
This review is from: An Irish Country Christmas (Paperback)
I bought this book on a whim, because of my Irish roots, but expected it to be hoky! Was I ever in for a nice surprise. I loved the book so much that my husband went out and bought two more of Patrick Taylor's books for me and I unwrapped them under the Christmas tree. I have been writing to my Irish friends recommending these books. Strangely enough, those who live in Ireland can't seem to find them over there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Irish Country Christmas, Oct. 14 2009
By 
D. N. Dean "Island Gal" (Vancouver Island, B.C.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great service from Amazon. My book arrived quickly and in perfect condition. If you love Ireland and the Irish you will love Patrick's books. We have readall three Doctor books and passed them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous and good eating too., Dec 25 2011
This review is from: An Irish Country Christmas (Paperback)
This is so good and I love Irish books. The recipes however are a different story altogether. I made the Christmas cake from this book and I have to say it is the best, richest cake I have ever eaten. Loaded with fruit, hardly any flour and moist, really moist. I would recommend buying this book just for the recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love his books!, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Irish Country Christmas (Paperback)
I love the Irish books by Patrick Taylor. My husband is from Dublin so I'm very interested in anything Irish!
I find his books very interesting and very amusing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not disappointed. true to the series., Oct. 5 2013
By 
VaCanuck (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a great addition to the Country Doctor series. I greatly admire Patrick Taylor's writing. I am looking forward to the new book set to release in a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars irish doctor, Sept. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Irish Country Christmas (Paperback)
all his books are very interesting, funny, and show a detailed history of the type of people and the way that they lived in Ireland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patrick Taylor can't be faulted, Sept. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Another in the "Irish" series full of life, humour, and reminders of past times when the workd was more gentle and kind, while still sharply illuminating some ignorance and intolerance even in those days. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... read other Patrick Taylor's novels and I have thoroughly enjoyed them, as I have this one, Aug. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have read other Patrick Taylor's novels and I have thoroughly enjoyed them, as I have this one. Lil newell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Irish Country Series is one of the most enjoyable,look at the Irish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, Jan. 17 2011
By 
Odette Musiel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you enjoy all things irish with its friendly people, quiant beliefs and have fondness for quirky characters and love stories. You will enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Irish Country Christmas
An Irish Country Christmas by Patrick Taylor (Paperback - Oct. 27 2009)
CDN$ 18.50 CDN$ 13.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews