summer boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on December 22, 2010
I was thrilled to receive this latest installment in the "Irish Country" series by Patrick Taylor. I am totally immersed in the lives of the characters of this series, and it looks like another book will need to be written by Taylor! If you are a Binchy fan, you'll love Patrick Taylor. I would recommend that the books be read in order, as the story line is more or less chronological.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2011
Patrick Taylor is a lovely writer. His Balleybucklebo books are a great read. The people ( I can't use the word characters as I feel like these folks are alive somewhere) are a pleasure to experience. This is not heavy reading but a pleasurable read that carries you away to place that you feel you like to live. Read all the Fingal, Kinky, Barry books you can find!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
I am a reader not a writer. Please don't ask me again to explain why I like a book. I just like to read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2011
The Irish Country Doctor series is always a joy to read. I always enjoy visiting this village and meeting the residents. Having been to Ireland, these books always bring back memories of the wonderful people I met there.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
I am about 1/2 way through and enjoying it very much. This is the fourth one in this series that I have read and I intend to read all of them in this series in order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2015
I Love the Irish setting, Taylor is a great storyteller, culturally and medically correct, wonderful tales of Ballybucklebo....so on to the next book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Courtship is a word no longer used unfortunately. Takes you back to days of manners traditions and charm so unlike today. Pity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
wE HAVE READ THE WHOLE SERIES THUS FAR AND REALLY ENJOY THEM.
The characters make you laugh and cry - a really good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
I love this whole series, Patrick Taylor is very amusing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
great book loved it and wish for more in this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse