Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!
Of course it wasn't the 1st time that I saw this movie, it's one of my favourite and owning it, just made my day!!
It's such a great story, great values in it and I just love it, so 5 out of 5!!
Published 18 months ago by Ms Berry-Jolie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dubbed in French?
Nope, no French on this dvd, so if you are buying it for the French version forget it. However, it is a great movie in English.
Published 16 months ago by L. Doucet


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dubbed in French?, Feb. 28 2013
By 
L. Doucet (Québec (Québec)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
Nope, no French on this dvd, so if you are buying it for the French version forget it. However, it is a great movie in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not faithful to Alcott's classic tale, Dec 9 2002
By 
Amazon Customer "lizo27" (San Antonio, TX United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
There were several things I found terribly jarring about this film, points at which I was not sure if I was viewing a film version of this classic tale or merely someone's political viewpoint showing through a fine veneer of Alcott's story. The beginning, which in the book shows the personality of the sisters through their conversation, is neglected. Winona Ryder isn't the best Jo- too pretty and piquant. They needed someone with more spirit, someone perhaps a little plainer. Claire Danes didn't work out as Beth, either-too tall and with too deep a voice. They needed someone smaller, and more timid looking. Kirsten Dunst made a good Amy, but I wanted a more clear transition to Mathis than was portrayed. Also, why all the feminist lines put into Marmee's mouth? And why the cutting out of nearly every mention of God when the Marches were devout Christians-Mr. March was a minister, for crying out loud! And Meg's declination of the silk dress because of the workers in China-come on, everyone who's read the book knows Meg wanted a silk dress. Too many important scenes were skipped, and the relationship between Jo and the Professor is not what it was in the book. Overall a very disappointing adaptation. I reccomend the Katherine Hepburn version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, Jan. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
Of course it wasn't the 1st time that I saw this movie, it's one of my favourite and owning it, just made my day!!
It's such a great story, great values in it and I just love it, so 5 out of 5!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doublage, April 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Bilingual) (DVD)
D'après un commentaire précédent disant que ce DVD n'est pas doublé en français, je vous confirme qu'il n'est vraiment pas doublé en français. Serait-il possible de corriger cela sur le site?
Toute la famille adore ce film et j'aurais aimé l'avoir en Original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The little woman dvd, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
l really like this movie, the music l enjoy in this movie. the story line is great and so is the acting. Great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Little women, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
Un beau film, tout plein d'amour et de tendresse! Une belle histoire familiale et humaine! A ne pas manquer s.v.p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, March 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
What can I say... I love this film. Makes me yearn for days when people really did speak like this. So lovely and easy to watch, so different for the language on todays films , and Im no prude!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great versions of an old classic!, Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
An excellently done movie. Lots of fun and laughter involved, as well as a few love stories. Absolutely loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sur toute la ligne !, Feb. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
Le produit m'a été livré dans le délai prévu. La qualité mentionnée était exacte. Je suis très satisfait et je recommande fortement ce vendeur. Excellent sur toute la ligne !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Me lovey, Jan. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) (DVD)
It's one of my favorite movies of all time. I grew up being a Wynona Ryder fan, and so I've seen this movie a bunch of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual)
Little Women (Collector's Series) (Bilingual) by Gillian Armstrong (DVD - 2001)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 9.97
Usually ships in 9 to 11 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews