Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and well-organized
I've browsed through many wedding planners at the bookstore and found that this was one to consider. Not only does it help you step by step through the necessary task in planning a wedding but it also shares real wedding experiences. The numerous worksheets are great. But despite all this- I am returning it. Many of the advice and Q&A can be found on their website...
Published on June 11 2000

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do KNOT bother
I suppose the book is straight forward, and such.
It has a clean "style" to it-- probably because it contains NO useful information inside.
I only bought this book because I am really impressed with theknot.com, so I assumed they'd have a fabulous book too. WRONG. Skip this book.
Published on May 17 2004 by Muse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do KNOT bother, May 17 2004
By 
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
I suppose the book is straight forward, and such.
It has a clean "style" to it-- probably because it contains NO useful information inside.
I only bought this book because I am really impressed with theknot.com, so I assumed they'd have a fabulous book too. WRONG. Skip this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There are better planners, March 18 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
I bought this book and then immediately returned it. It's just not worth the money to have a book with no color pictures and worksheets that are difficult to actually use without destroying the book itself. You can find the same information in bridal magazines and on the internet which can save you money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Waste of Money, Oct. 15 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
I purchased this book hoping that it would help me plan my Oct. 2003 wedding. I could simply have used the monthly checklist that is available in any bridal magazine and then used theknot.com website for other info. There is absolutely no need at all to purchase this ridiculous book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and well-organized, June 11 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
I've browsed through many wedding planners at the bookstore and found that this was one to consider. Not only does it help you step by step through the necessary task in planning a wedding but it also shares real wedding experiences. The numerous worksheets are great. But despite all this- I am returning it. Many of the advice and Q&A can be found on their website. One of the main factors for me purchasing this book over the others was The Knot's reputation. It is handy to have everything easily accessibly in a printed book format. For me, however I wasn't quite happy with it. The fact that it wasn't spiralbound or hardbound really did serve as an inconvenience. But to others these factors may not be a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad as a Checklist or for Fast Quick Reference, April 12 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
Not bad if you are just looking for something that will guide you through the planning process and check things off as you do it. It's also good so that you can keep all names and phone numbers in one place. However, I ended up going out and buying a 10 pocket divided folder to just start putting all paperwork in one place (believe me you will acquire tons of paperwork while planning a wedding). But this one is nice if you want fast quick reference and something that you can easily carry with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not really an etiquette book, Aug. 4 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
This book is great if you want to feel better about your anit-etiquette decisions. If you want to know what the rules are, however, this book won't help. Miss Manners tells you what the rules are, and then you can follow or break them as you choose. This book insists that things have changed, in terms of etiquette, so almost anything goes. If you want to feel better, take a warm bath. If you want to know what the proper etiquette is, skip this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Okay organizer, bad advice, Oct. 17 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
The organizing information is good, but whatever you do, ignore the etiquette advice! Most of it is wrong wrong wrong and you will be branded as ignorant, selfish and greedy if you follow it.
Also double check dress standards in your own area... what she says is okay is not going to be so in most places.
But as an organizer, it's good. Still, you could spend less money and get a more efficient organizer if that's all you're after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great planner, July 6 2002
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
Not as elegant as Martha, but completely practical. Martha's planner has pockets, and this one does not. Great check-off lists that really get you on track with your wedding. Not to big or little to carry around with your easily in case you need to plan your wedding on the run. After looking at a lot of planners, this is the one I am chosing to use, but only since I am also using the Vows and Traditions book, and the Real Weddings
book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good place to start, Feb. 1 2000
By 
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
Great guide for the bride who doesn't even know where to start. The book helps you envision your wedding and then provides goals and checklists so you can try and achieve it. I wish the book was spiral bound, because as of now, I can't close mine. (too many paper clips and stapled business cards) Guess that's a good indication of how useful this book is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gets right to the point & well organized!, June 13 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Paperback)
This book is absolutely wonderful, as is the web site itself. Everything is laid out so very clearly, making this whole wedding planning process actually a very entertaining process so far! It's helpful regardless of whether your wedding is within three month or a year away, as is in my case. This tool is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews