march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 19, 2016
This book is simply delightful- like delicious candy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2015
I LOVE this author and will order more of his books.Also included in the well-written (and funny) book are recipes I definitely will try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
funny, witty and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2015
Just a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
Fresh, engaging, humorous and down to earth. Can't wait to visit David's adopted city and tasted all that is offered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2015
This is a fun, light read. Anyone who has spent any time in France will laugh in recognition at some of the behaviours described. However, that he continues to consume of foie gras, despite the blatant cruelty involved in its production, disappoints me. I won't be purchasing anything else he has written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
Awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
As a travellers to Paris, I always wondered about a few things. David has made those Parisian idiocyncrasies very clear.
I laughed a lot and now have a greater understanding of parisians.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
Very interesting for the ones interested in Paris, not just a kitchen book but one on the life in Paris, if you want to go to Paris you need to reed this book, I have loved it, I know Paris pretty well
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
This was a thoroughly entertaining book. Much of it laugh-out-loud funny. The struggle of the author to acclimate to his new life in France is endearing, and you admire his resolve.
The recipes at the end of each chapter are a nice little treat and sound fantastic. I can't wait to try them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse