boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store march sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars1,007
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$9.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 11, 2014
Didn't like being left hanging on last page. I don't have time to read 10 books to see what happened.
Charles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2001
I could not put this book and the following books down. They are great. This books really feeds the imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2014
This book was hugely disappointing. It started off with an interesting premise, a woman who time travels to 18th century Scotland. That's where the fascination ends. When it wasn't plodding along, it was almost-rape, beating, almost-rape, beating, sex, sex and more sex, almost-rape-and-murder, sex, torture, beating... At that point, I put the book down. I was so disgusted. The characters start out one way and then change lanes: Jamie is wonderful, then he's abusive; Claire is independent, then she's subservient. After a couple days of not reading this book, I realized I hadn't found Claire an interesting protagonist. Yes, she's intelligent and resourceful, but I found her two-dimensional. I didn't read any further. I was so angry that I'd wasted money on this, I threw it in the garbage.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2009
Book was highly recommended. I did find it a little hard to get into but by page 100 was really loving the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
An excellent read. Couldn't put it down. Very accurate historical context combined with an amazing love story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
The author does an amazing job in building the characters. I have not wanted to see the story end.
Awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2010
This is an amazingly well written book that leaves you wanting more. A wonderful story that draws you right in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
Diana is so descriptive I feel like I am in the story. Second time I have read it and it only gets better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 1998
A real page turner... I love the theme of modern woman in 1700's Scotland. Thank goodness there are MORE!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2015
This was a reread for me after I watched the T.V. series. Enjoyed it just as much the second time around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$10.66