Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


83 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Orwell, you were right.
Skill-testing question: what do you get when you blend an Alice-in-Wonderland fantasy with a Simpsons'' farce and an Orwellian dystopia. Why, the story of the Canadian Human Rights Commissions, of course. You didn''t know? Don''t feel too badly; for many years, none of us knew. The HRCs, established as institutions with the admirable tasks of attacking bigotry and...
Published on March 29 2009 by Gerry Wood

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Canada's very own nut.
Dissapointed in the amount of 4 and 5 stars for this book, but not surprised that the only people that would read it are like thinkers. Probably suscribers of the SUN newspaper.
If you are of the 'far right' then this book is for you.
Written by Ezra Levant, our very own version of Ann Coulter....with pants.
Published 4 months ago by Dogman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A startlingly important book, Dec 31 2009
By 
This review is from: Shakedown: How Our Government is Undermining Democracy in the Name of Human Rights (Paperback)
What can I add that hasn't been mentioned in the reviews so far? And yet I feel the need to briefly share my experience with Mr Levant's book - simply put, this book reads like a thriller and addresses issues that are fundamentally important to all Canadians. Secret trials, censorship, and thought control - all in a work of non-fiction about modern-day Canada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We don't need the HRC's, July 26 2010
By 
Brian Blick (Calgary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shakedown: How Our Government is Undermining Democracy in the Name of Human Rights (Paperback)
If you're offended, take 'em to court on your dime, not mine. And what leftist, agenda driven troll wrote the Quill & Quire product review? The Human Rights Commissioner?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free speech, but how far would Ezra go to defend others?, May 31 2010
It's interesting how Ezra was caught up in this fight for free speech. I was wondering if this didn't happen to Ezra how he would feel about people like Ernst Zundel and other so called "holocaust deniers" and their plight fighting for their own free speech issues? Is all of this about free speech or is certain free speech not tolerated when the topic attacks the Jews and their view of historical events such as the holocaust?

I sense you can bet If Ezra had his way, he'd give no columns in his newspaper to the likes of Ernst Zundel, David Irving, Sylvia Stolz, Germar Rudolf and a host of others whose only crime is thought crimes for their views of history according to their research. Yes, I did enjoy this book. It was very troubling to read about how insanity is now ruling the world and how one Jew out of thousands got caught up in the frenzy, and wrongly so. You can bet it won't be happening much any time soon to other Jews because usually, they, like the ADL, the SPLC and other Zionist run organizations are the ones doing the censoring. Ezra mistake was he took on Islam, which I am glad he did, believe it or not.

My only concern would be, how far would Ezra go to defend the people I mentioned above in their free speech?

Joe
[...].
[...].
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Canada's very own nut., Nov. 25 2013
By 
Dogman (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Dissapointed in the amount of 4 and 5 stars for this book, but not surprised that the only people that would read it are like thinkers. Probably suscribers of the SUN newspaper.
If you are of the 'far right' then this book is for you.
Written by Ezra Levant, our very own version of Ann Coulter....with pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost writers, Aug. 13 2009
By 
Scollen Michael (Paris France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Reads like an article by Christopher Hitchens. It had me rolling in the aisles. A sort of voyage round Ubu land. The author has great potential as a comic writer-the material is delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shakedown:how our govenment is undermining democracy in the name of human rights, Sept. 11 2010
This review is from: Shakedown: How Our Government is Undermining Democracy in the Name of Human Rights (Paperback)
Before you even buy his book, please look up a Ezra levant's video. Watch 1min of it and then you will know what kind of rubbish comes out of his mouth or should I also add " his pen" . Plain awful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb567bc6c)

This product

Shakedown: How Our Government is Undermining Democracy in the Name of Human Rights
CDN$ 18.99 CDN$ 13.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews