Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transformational, Jan. 28 2011
By 
Dominic (Markham, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
Bruce's approach is transformational. It goes way beyond typical 'how to' books on finance. Be prepared to get introspective and get connected to what money really means for you. When you arrive at your purpose for money you will drop the struggle and become far more effective in handling it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for introduction into saving, Feb. 10 2011
By 
Alicia Valliere "Movie and TV Guru" (Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
I picked up this book after seeing Bruce on Canada AM. I starting reading the book in the airport and finished it in one day. Great tips I like how Bruce relates money matters to real life situations that I can readily understand. The book comes packed with sheets to help you get on track on saving money. I highly recommend picking this book for yourself, your loved ones, and even your kids who are just out of school and entering the workforce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Money Book for People Like Me!, Feb. 6 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
If you're like me - not in the money field and not very good with money and frankly not all that interested in the granular world of investment - this is the book for you. It's practical, frank and accessible. It doesn't expect or even want you to become an investment guru - just be a sensible dreamer about your finances and your financial goals. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun read, Jan. 28 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
Who thought a personal finance book could be funny? Great read -- and helped me figure out what my money is for ... And what it wasn't -- so I could focus on the things that are important to me ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're a smart money dummy, this is your book!, Feb. 22 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
It's a rare thing to read a book that feels as though it was written just for you. Reading Bruce's book helped me further sharpen my focus on what's really important and to spend, save and invest accordingly. His approach to money is honest, refreshing, funny, and most importantly, human. It puts you, and what matters to you, at the centre of the book and all the exercises in it. So, if you're a smart person who can't resist doing dumb things with your money, this book was written for you too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So useful and an enjoyable read as well, Feb. 28 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
I am not financially savvy and am generally intimidated by things that involve money. After reading Moolala, I can actually foresee feeling and behaving differently.

First of all, the book is well written. Bruce's style is engaging, funny and informative. Reading it was a pleasure.

Second, the content is excellent. The manner Bruce encourages you to view money makes so much sense. His tips are practical and I feel armed to take action effectively.

Finally, and what I most appreciated, is that there is not a shred of condescension in this book. Bruce assumes his reader is smart and this is reflected in everything from the book layout and graphics to the over-all tone.

I highly recommend this book. I gave it to my nephew who has just started university. How I wish I had been given such a gift. This book is ideal for anyone just starting an independent life straight through to anyone who senses they could feel more in control of their money. Sounds like all of us to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I sleep better at night!, Feb. 11 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
Like most people I worry about money but I am terrible at doing anything about it. Finally there is a book that makes it both easy and understandable for me to do a better job of planning my life and my future. And Bruce's humour really does help the medicine go down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new relationship with money, Feb. 22 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It
I have been a CFO, taught finance based courses, advised clients with regard to their fianancial matters, and yet, my own finances have been a source of tremendous angst. Reading Moolala I realize that the angst was less about whether I was doing the right thing but was rooted in how I relate to money and what it has meant to me. I now have a new context for money. What a relief!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally. A book that gives me permission to NOT have all the answers, Feb. 28 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
Finally. A book that gives me permission to NOT have all the answers for the monotonous money matters that all of us should address but rarely do. I found great value in determining a context for what money means to me in my life.

It's ground-breaking and will motivate you to do things differently with your money AND your mind-set around it. Not only that, but the book is written in an easy-to-read, fun format that really does take the drudgery out of it all.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great intro to money management, Feb. 10 2011
This review is from: Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It (Paperback)
Moolala taught me - with a great sense of humour - how to get back in touch with my money by adding context to my spending/saving patterns, and gave me a reason to stop being afraid/reluctant to deal with the stuff. As a result I feel much more in charge and much closer to my goals. Excellent read for people like me who don't know (and don't care!!) about investing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moolala: Why Smart People Do Dumb Things with Their Money - and What You Can Do About It
Used & New from: CDN$ 2.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews