Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for General Overview
What the book does is teach you the content of the GED and gives you "PRACTICE TESTS" so you can get used to how the test is written. The test is almost all multiple choice, except the written essay. This book teaches you what may be in the questions but most of all, getting used to an all multiple choice test. Though this is an overview of the GED there is books that...
Published on Feb. 26 2008 by A. Cull

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GED
This GED guide book is very complete and has a lot of information in it including instructions on how to set up the specific calculator. Unfortunately, it can be intimidating with the amount of pages in the book and some of the lessons could use a little more description, especially if you have been out of school for many years.
Published on Feb. 8 2012 by Jesse


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for General Overview, Feb. 26 2008
By 
A. Cull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
What the book does is teach you the content of the GED and gives you "PRACTICE TESTS" so you can get used to how the test is written. The test is almost all multiple choice, except the written essay. This book teaches you what may be in the questions but most of all, getting used to an all multiple choice test. Though this is an overview of the GED there is books that specialize. If you know you only have difficulties in one area maybe get that book instead. But if you are looking for the general content of the test this is the book to buy.

If you thought the book had the actual answers, you are badly mistaken. A:The book would be ilegal if they could, and B. they have many different tests so people can't give the answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study guide!, Aug. 5 2010
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This is the book that you NEED if you want to write and pass the GED test in Canada.
This book clearly explains most of the things you need to know.
I was surprised with how little they had for Social Studies and Science, but I am assuming that is all you need to study for the actual test.
The Math and Writing areas of the book will prepare you for the test, and help you pass.
Great study guide!

With LoveXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GED, Feb. 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This GED guide book is very complete and has a lot of information in it including instructions on how to set up the specific calculator. Unfortunately, it can be intimidating with the amount of pages in the book and some of the lessons could use a little more description, especially if you have been out of school for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, Dec 8 2010
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This is an absolute great buy if you're looking to brush up academically for your GED. However, don't buy it for a loser boyfriend who never actually plans on bettering himself because the couch is way too comfy and workmans comp way too accommodating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GED Preparation Handbook, March 12 2012
By 
Chris A. Legebow (Windsor,ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
The product arrived almost immediately in excellent condition.
As promised it gives a comprehensive overview of expected test questions for the GED test.
The questions on the actual test are very similar to the ones in the book so it gives students what they need to succeed on the GED test.
I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETE CDN GED PREPARATION HANDBOOK (ADAPT FOR S, March 10 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This appears to be the most comprehensive book for the Canadian GED available and lives up to that reputation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best GED study book ever, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
Being 20 and without a diploma is disheartening but I chose to take on the GED and it was the best decision of my life. This book helped me greatly in passing the test, so much so I bought this for a friend to help him study to pass the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Teaches you everything you need to know but..., March 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This book teaches you everything you need to know to write the GED and Pass with flying colours. The lessons are well laid out and It includes multiple sample tests. The problem, though, is that it lacks sufficient sample problems which are particularly necessary in learning mathematics. I had to buy a separate Math exercise book so that I could repeat the exercises enough times that I would remember how to solve them, otherwise i would just forget everything I had read the previous day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is all you need!, Nov. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This book has instruction to help you learn to do the questions, as well as tons of questions that are very much like what you'll find on the Canadian GED. I used it to test myself and figure out which areas I needed work in, and then did the lessons and practice questions for those subjects. I don't have my GED results back yet but I'm pretty sure I aced it. This book is a great bargain and has everything you need for your GED prep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GED standard issue, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
Standard issue GED. Excellent guideline as to where to begin. My son is finding it incredibly easy (he missed his Grade 12 by 1/2 a credit or something silly like that), but he's borderline genius IQ. Recommended for anyone needing a starting point. Further reading and study may be required for weaker subjects for those who need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV
Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV by Steck Vaughn Steck Vaughn (Paperback - July 2 2003)
CDN$ 25.95 CDN$ 16.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews