Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for General Overview
What the book does is teach you the content of the GED and gives you "PRACTICE TESTS" so you can get used to how the test is written. The test is almost all multiple choice, except the written essay. This book teaches you what may be in the questions but most of all, getting used to an all multiple choice test. Though this is an overview of the GED there is books that...
Published on Feb. 26 2008 by A. Cull

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GED
This GED guide book is very complete and has a lot of information in it including instructions on how to set up the specific calculator. Unfortunately, it can be intimidating with the amount of pages in the book and some of the lessons could use a little more description, especially if you have been out of school for many years.
Published on Feb. 8 2012 by Jesse


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for General Overview, Feb. 26 2008
By 
A. Cull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
What the book does is teach you the content of the GED and gives you "PRACTICE TESTS" so you can get used to how the test is written. The test is almost all multiple choice, except the written essay. This book teaches you what may be in the questions but most of all, getting used to an all multiple choice test. Though this is an overview of the GED there is books that specialize. If you know you only have difficulties in one area maybe get that book instead. But if you are looking for the general content of the test this is the book to buy.

If you thought the book had the actual answers, you are badly mistaken. A:The book would be ilegal if they could, and B. they have many different tests so people can't give the answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study guide!, Aug. 5 2010
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This is the book that you NEED if you want to write and pass the GED test in Canada.
This book clearly explains most of the things you need to know.
I was surprised with how little they had for Social Studies and Science, but I am assuming that is all you need to study for the actual test.
The Math and Writing areas of the book will prepare you for the test, and help you pass.
Great study guide!

With LoveXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GED Preparation Handbook, March 12 2012
By 
Chris A. Legebow (Windsor,ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
The product arrived almost immediately in excellent condition.
As promised it gives a comprehensive overview of expected test questions for the GED test.
The questions on the actual test are very similar to the ones in the book so it gives students what they need to succeed on the GED test.
I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GED, Feb. 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This GED guide book is very complete and has a lot of information in it including instructions on how to set up the specific calculator. Unfortunately, it can be intimidating with the amount of pages in the book and some of the lessons could use a little more description, especially if you have been out of school for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best GED study book ever, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
Being 20 and without a diploma is disheartening but I chose to take on the GED and it was the best decision of my life. This book helped me greatly in passing the test, so much so I bought this for a friend to help him study to pass the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide, March 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
I am currently working on getting my GED and I honestly feel this is a great guide towards learning, I have been rocketing through it and this is the best price around, I definitely would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, Dec 8 2010
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This is an absolute great buy if you're looking to brush up academically for your GED. However, don't buy it for a loser boyfriend who never actually plans on bettering himself because the couch is way too comfy and workmans comp way too accommodating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
great item.thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the books, May 16 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This is the best of the GED books. It needs updating which I expect will happen sooner than later. It is however an excellent guide to prepare for the GED. Best however if used with a course, and not by itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Teaches you everything you need to know but..., March 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV (Paperback)
This book teaches you everything you need to know to write the GED and Pass with flying colours. The lessons are well laid out and It includes multiple sample tests. The problem, though, is that it lacks sufficient sample problems which are particularly necessary in learning mathematics. I had to buy a separate Math exercise book so that I could repeat the exercises enough times that I would remember how to solve them, otherwise i would just forget everything I had read the previous day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV
Complete Canadian GED Preparation Handbook: Adapt for SV by Steck Vaughn Steck Vaughn (Paperback - July 2 2003)
CDN$ 25.95 CDN$ 16.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews