biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars70
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$16.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 26, 2008
What the book does is teach you the content of the GED and gives you "PRACTICE TESTS" so you can get used to how the test is written. The test is almost all multiple choice, except the written essay. This book teaches you what may be in the questions but most of all, getting used to an all multiple choice test. Though this is an overview of the GED there is books that specialize. If you know you only have difficulties in one area maybe get that book instead. But if you are looking for the general content of the test this is the book to buy.

If you thought the book had the actual answers, you are badly mistaken. A:The book would be ilegal if they could, and B. they have many different tests so people can't give the answers.
0Comment23 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2010
This is the book that you NEED if you want to write and pass the GED test in Canada.
This book clearly explains most of the things you need to know.
I was surprised with how little they had for Social Studies and Science, but I am assuming that is all you need to study for the actual test.
The Math and Writing areas of the book will prepare you for the test, and help you pass.
Great study guide!

With LoveXX
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2010
This is an absolute great buy if you're looking to brush up academically for your GED. However, don't buy it for a loser boyfriend who never actually plans on bettering himself because the couch is way too comfy and workmans comp way too accommodating.
0Comment26 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2009
This appears to be the most comprehensive book for the Canadian GED available and lives up to that reputation.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2012
This GED guide book is very complete and has a lot of information in it including instructions on how to set up the specific calculator. Unfortunately, it can be intimidating with the amount of pages in the book and some of the lessons could use a little more description, especially if you have been out of school for many years.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
Being 20 and without a diploma is disheartening but I chose to take on the GED and it was the best decision of my life. This book helped me greatly in passing the test, so much so I bought this for a friend to help him study to pass the test.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2012
This book has instruction to help you learn to do the questions, as well as tons of questions that are very much like what you'll find on the Canadian GED. I used it to test myself and figure out which areas I needed work in, and then did the lessons and practice questions for those subjects. I don't have my GED results back yet but I'm pretty sure I aced it. This book is a great bargain and has everything you need for your GED prep.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
Standard issue GED. Excellent guideline as to where to begin. My son is finding it incredibly easy (he missed his Grade 12 by 1/2 a credit or something silly like that), but he's borderline genius IQ. Recommended for anyone needing a starting point. Further reading and study may be required for weaker subjects for those who need it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
The book gives a comprehensive overview of what is expected on the test questions for the GED. The questions are very similar but not the same to the ones in the book so it gives students what they need to succeed on the GED test.I highly recommend this product & to proceed with a GED Equivalency.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
I got this mostly for the Mathematics section. So far it is helping me a lot,very clear directions and abundant examples to help cement the various math procedures to memory. TIP: Write your answers in a separate workbook so that you can redo the questions from the book multiple times. ;)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse