biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars67
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 7, 2016
Great book with lots of recipes for preserves. I can't wait to try some in the summer!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Good book, plenty of nice recipes,well explained. Makes me want to try everything.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2016
Great book for the back to basics type. Lots of recipes and step by step instructions
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Has very interesting recipes for large batches. Also indicates which method of canning is prefered (water or pressure canning). I love this book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2015
Lots of great recipes but I wish there were more pictures. Also..there is no recipes or tips on how to can just meats and that's one of the things I was hoping to see in there
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
This book was dirty and the spine marked with red spots probably the result of cooking. I am very disappointed with the quality of this cookbook. There also is a sticker on the spine back that says Thrift Books. This was not a cheap book costing $20.96. The recipes in the book are good so it is just the quality of the book itself.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
All was great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2015
Some really good recipes (and some pretty awful ones - the basic BBQ sauce? Yuck...). However, overall, I like the book...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
Very usefull tips and very good recipes
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
Love this book. Only part that got me was of you go to the Bernardin website, you can download the contents for free off their website.
Go check the Internet out 1st b4 buying this one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse