Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
Anyone who starts up juicing should get this book. It is full of recipes and information. It teaches you functions different juices have from overweight to migrane to insomnia. Loved it
Published 15 months ago by chantal

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good resource for Juicing!
An overall good resource for the person who what an abundant choice of juicing recipes. Lots of information on herbs and foods that heal as well.
Published 5 months ago by Jason Mckenzie


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
Anyone who starts up juicing should get this book. It is full of recipes and information. It teaches you functions different juices have from overweight to migrane to insomnia. Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book I ever bought!!, June 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
This book had a lot more information than I expected. I was impressed with the amount of recipies to choose from, and how some juices suited different health issues, and a complete information guide on herbs, fruits and vegetables, I would and have suggested to frends and family wanting to improve there health to buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars juicing, June 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
rating excellent clear instructions
good guide for beginners and experienced juicers
i needed a newer guide to juicing that was more up to date than what i had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tons of useful info, May 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
Not just great juicing ideas, but a wealth of interesting and useful information as well. Gives you an idea of what the different veggies do for us when they enter our bodies in such a pure and unadulterated state. Many of these old folk remedies although not scientifically proven must surely contain some kernels of truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juice Bible Review, April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
Lots of interesting info gathered in one place. The recipes make you want to try them all. A good product even for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for juicing newbies, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
I love this books because it takes the guess-work out of juicing. The sections at the beginning of the book are very helpful for planning juices for specific ailments. And the section that details each fruit/vegetable has been invaluable for figuring out the prep-work required for each specific item (ie: do I peel this? Do I need to take the seeds out? Etc.)

The index is a great tool to use when I have certain fruits or vegetables that I need to use up soon, and want to find a recipe that uses them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Juicing Bible, Oct. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
This book will be a Christmas gift but looking through it - the recipes looking really good. It has a hugh variety of recipes to use and explains the positive way to make smoothies. Anyone with a juicer will find this book a great addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 6 2013
By 
Lynsey Dale - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
This book is a fantastic wealth of information about juicing and nutriiton. There is a section that gives specific nutritional information about all of the different fruits, vegetables and herbs and their health benefits. There is a section with a list of different health concerns and ailments with a list of juice recipes in the book that could help with that condition. There are TONS of recipes, a section of fruit juices, vegetable juices, smoothies and even teas. If you're only going to buy one book on juicing, this should be it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jam packed with info!, April 4 2013
By 
Eddie V. "Colleen" (Moncton, NB Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
Wow! this one is jammed packed with info. So many great recipes to try. So far my boyfriend & I have been juicing for a month. Luving it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good juicing :), Dec 10 2011
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
As a new juicer, I found that this book has a lot of interesting recipes, some better than others... a lot better. I just put my own 'reviews' beside them 1 - 5 star so I know which ones were edible. So far my favorite is the "apple pear" on page 162...mmmm could have this for breakfast everyday!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Juicing Bible
The Juicing Bible by Pat Crocker (Paperback - March 14 2008)
CDN$ 27.95 CDN$ 13.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews