march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 30, 2011
I really like this Mixer Bible it is really well indexed. You see on every page exactly what part you need to make the recipe. Great when you don't have all, then you just look for what you have. Much faster searching in a fast paced world. I highly recommends this book. Thanks

Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
This book is well organized. My only complaint, and I knew this before I bought it, is that more photos of the finished recipe would be apprecited. I'm a visual person, and like to see what the dish should look like. However, the recipes that are designed for the stand mixer, do give good instructions. I just got the stand mixer, and this book has helped out with getting used to it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2011
This book has lovely pictures, recipes, and excellent instruction in the use of you KitchenAid mixer or any mixer. Recipes HELP YOU GET THE MOST OUT OF YOUR MIXER!!! and give you ideas for other recipes. I would recommend this book especially if you are new to the use of mixers.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
Good all around cook book. Wish is was spiral bound. Some of the recipes are repeats from the appliance book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
I would recommened this book to everyone that has the kitchen aid mixer the recipes tell you what speed to put the mixer on which other book do not tell you so it is a wonderful book the recipes are easy to follow i love it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2013
I bought this mixer bible to make the most of my kitchen aid stand mixer.
All the recipes are fool proof. You can blindly follow them and later adjust them to your taste.
I would recommend it to everyone who owns stand mixer, any make.
I feel if they could have given photos of all the recipes so that we can get the idea of how the end product should look.
In some of the Kitchen aid mixer live shows on TV the chefs actually make and demonstrate the recipes from this book.
Definitely this book adds value to my cooking.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
Not only are the recipes well explained and described but the tips and advices are very appropriate and so easy to follow. Finally the description of how and which attachment makes it a child's game to succeed
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
I HAVE MADE MANY RECIPES FROM THIS COOK BOOK. IT HAS EVERYTHING, COOKIES, BREAD, SALSAS. THERE IS NO WAY THAT THIS BOOK WILL NOT BE MY GO TO COOK BOOK IN THE FUTURE.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
My son bought his wife a Kitchenaid Stand Mixer for Christmas and I added this book to her gift. She loves it. My husband and I are enjoying some lovely samples of her baking and cooking.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
Great cookbook - just bought my Kitchenaid mixer and want lots of cookbooks for mixers because it is so much fun to use - cook more than I ever did before!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse