Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!
This book is exactly what I was looking for. There are so many recipes that I love. Every one that I have tried has been a success!
Published on Dec 26 2010 by Gilush

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eggy and salty
I have made regular bread for 15 years. I can't believe how much salt there is in these recipes and they use so many eggs that everything tastes like an omelette. I've bought gluten free bread in stores that didn't have those issues. You need an endless supply of ingredients and substitutions are very risky so there is no way around it. Perhaps this is unavoidable when...
Published 16 months ago by nushka


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, Dec 26 2010
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
This book is exactly what I was looking for. There are so many recipes that I love. Every one that I have tried has been a success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed BUT..., Nov. 24 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
I ordered the book because of the reviews I read about it; very detailed recipes and loaded with content however the machine to be used is the 2lb. mach not the mini 1 lbr. that we bought; Amazon very good about accepting it back and refunding the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eggy and salty, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
I have made regular bread for 15 years. I can't believe how much salt there is in these recipes and they use so many eggs that everything tastes like an omelette. I've bought gluten free bread in stores that didn't have those issues. You need an endless supply of ingredients and substitutions are very risky so there is no way around it. Perhaps this is unavoidable when baking gluten free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bread machine book purchased, March 16 2015
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
Started off making the Raisin Bread and you would never know it was gluten free. It was amazing. The tips were great for example taking out the mixing blade once it was done mixing.Looking forward to trying more recipe's from this book. Hopefully they will be as tasty as the first one I tried!

Another nice thing is, I didn't need to adjust any recipes and it wasn't specific to a particular brand of bread machine like other books. I have a Cuisinart Bread Machine with the gluten free option and worked perfectly and wasn't as expensive as the machine other books are written specifically for. The only draw back is the different types of flours you have to buy but luckily can find them either at a local store, health store or online.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to make their own bread who is celiac or gluten intolerant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-Free, High in Dairy, Feb. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
Sadly most of the recipes call for four eggs and many of us who must go gluten free are also sensitive to dairy
and eggs. So the high percentage in each recipe makes it unusable.
There is only one recipe in the entire book that is diary free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
I've tried five recipes, and they have all been delicious! This is the only book I bought with my new Zojirushi breadmaker and I think it's all I will ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes!, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
Lots of wonderful ideas for gluten free breads. And good information on the various non-wheat flours. Also helpful with discerning what the additional ingredients do ie, xanthan gum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baking Bread for Celiacs, Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
We bought this book to compliment our new Zojirushi Virtuoso Bread machine as we are trying to make all our own bread now. This saves 50% on the price of every loaf. We were buying the 300 Best Canadian Bread Machine recipes book and this book adds on Gluten free breads my sister in law has celiac disease so we need to be able to accommodate a Gluten free diet sometimes and this book certainly looks like it is the answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great recipe options, May 21 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
Great recipe options, but I find I need to allow my bread to rise outside the bread machine to get great results... so I am back to many of the old fashioned methods of handling ... also, gluten free bread needs to rise significantly longer (1/2times) to get a really soft bread and adding chia and ground flax also helps with the texture.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I have a bread machine but this appears to need ..., Sept. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes (Paperback)
I have a bread machine but this appears to need a special one as well as a lot of fussing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes
125 Best Gluten-Free Bread Machine Recipes by Heather Butt (Paperback - April 1 2010)
CDN$ 27.95 CDN$ 17.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews