Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Smoothies Bible
Comprehensive book on not only vegetable and fruit smoothies, fully covers ingredients including fruits, vegetables and herbs.
There are dairy and non dairy alternatives as well. An excellent book for healthy eating in the liquid form,
Published on May 2 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, nothing special
This book is okay. A lot of repeat information and random mixes and remixes in terms of recipes. I have used it some but would not buy again if given the choice.
Published 4 months ago by Michael E. Sweet


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Smoothies Bible, May 2 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
Comprehensive book on not only vegetable and fruit smoothies, fully covers ingredients including fruits, vegetables and herbs.
There are dairy and non dairy alternatives as well. An excellent book for healthy eating in the liquid form,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful book, April 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
I absolutley loved this book. It has far more information in it then I had expexted. Wonderful health information and great pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fruit Smoothies, March 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
So far, I've only made the fruit-based smoothies, but they're all great. Looking forward to expanding into the veggie ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Smoothies Bible, March 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
This is an awesome book, full of valuable information about health conditions and what foods are good for a specific condition so that we'll know what to add to a smoothie. There is also a section on vegetables and fruits and what each does for our system. The recipes are easy to read and are very easy to follow. I use water or green tea in place of fruit juices so the flavour is not as "rich" when using juice, which complements the recipes. All in all, a great book of knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXELLENT!!, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
This book is even more than I expected it to be! I am a smoothie lover but can't always perfect my mixtures. This book has so much variety, attends to your every want/need. It is my new holy grail for smoothie! No crazy ingredients like another smoothie book I have.

LOVE THIS BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its not called the smoothies bible for no reasons!, Sept. 13 2010
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
This book is just simply well done and structured. With no only hundreds of tasty recipes but also a lot of information too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and delicious way to be healthy, Jan. 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
Nothing more to add on to the rest of the reviews. It's a great book. So many recipes where you can use so many types of fruits, vegetables, and herbs, in so many different combinations. The best part is that you use a blender, so it's quick and easy to clean compared to when you use a juicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, nothing special, June 20 2014
By 
Michael E. Sweet "MSWEET" (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
This book is okay. A lot of repeat information and random mixes and remixes in terms of recipes. I have used it some but would not buy again if given the choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smoothies Bible, Nov. 2 2013
By 
Raymond D. Bridger "Raymond D. Bridger" (Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
The recepies are interesting, but the book isn't worth the cost. I gather I can't spell either ! Sorry R.B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Smoothies Bible, Sept. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Smoothies Bible (Paperback)
My biggest disappointment of this book was the fact that it did not include calories and nutritional contents. I count my calories so this is very important. I think this would be important to anyone who isn't calorie conscious as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Smoothies Bible
The Smoothies Bible by Pat Crocker (Paperback - Feb. 4 2010)
CDN$ 27.95 CDN$ 17.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews