Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!
I bought this book about a week ago and couldn't be happier with the purchase. The book is so comprehensive and easy to understand. I especially love the way that the author, Alexandra Anca, organizes foods to buy (and not buy) according to grocery-aisle shopping. She goes aisle by aisle (like the grocery store) and includes detailed lists of foods that are safe and...
Published on Nov. 21 2010 by A.R.

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the greatest
I'm sorry to be the naysayer, but this book was a HUGE disappointment. I had read about Theresa Santandrea-Cull in an interview on CBC and immediately went out and bought her book. The information is sound, however, the recipes aren't the greatest. I think I've really liked only about three of the recipes I've tried. She said in her interview something about...
Published on Jan. 10 2012 by E. Ayvazyan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, Nov. 21 2010
Ce commentaire est de: Complete Gluten-Free Diet and Nutrition Guide: With a 30-Day Meal Plan and Over 100 Recipes (Paperback)
I bought this book about a week ago and couldn't be happier with the purchase. The book is so comprehensive and easy to understand. I especially love the way that the author, Alexandra Anca, organizes foods to buy (and not buy) according to grocery-aisle shopping. She goes aisle by aisle (like the grocery store) and includes detailed lists of foods that are safe and gluten-free, as well as those that aren't. In addition to this, the menus (a month's worth) and recipes are practical, balanced and delicious (well, the ones that I've tried so far!). I highly recommend buying this book if you, or anyone one that you love, is in need of help with their gluten-free diet. This is an excellent book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I had this at the start, Dec 19 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Complete Gluten-Free Diet and Nutrition Guide: With a 30-Day Meal Plan and Over 100 Recipes (Paperback)
This book answered all my questions about being a Celiac and confirmed all the initial feelings I had. It has a well-laid plan on how to go gluten-free and where to start. Menu plans, grocery lists and even what to look out for on food labels are all very helpful information! Excellent book for any new gluten-free'er or newly diagnosed Celiac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 8 2014
By 
Wini - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Complete Gluten-Free Diet and Nutrition Guide: With a 30-Day Meal Plan and Over 100 Recipes (Paperback)
oOne of the best books on gluten free food and how to make better choices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Dec 9 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Complete Gluten-Free Diet and Nutrition Guide: With a 30-Day Meal Plan and Over 100 Recipes (Paperback)
This has a lot of great recipes and helpful hints in there. Great for people with gluten issues for everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free diet & nutrition Guide by Alexandra Anca, MHSc,RD & Theresa Santandrea-Cull, Dec 31 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Complete Gluten-Free Diet and Nutrition Guide: With a 30-Day Meal Plan and Over 100 Recipes (Paperback)
I lost 10 lbs going on a gluten-free diet, and gained 2 lbs by eating these recipes. They are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the greatest, Jan. 10 2012
By 
E. Ayvazyan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Complete Gluten-Free Diet and Nutrition Guide: With a 30-Day Meal Plan and Over 100 Recipes (Paperback)
I'm sorry to be the naysayer, but this book was a HUGE disappointment. I had read about Theresa Santandrea-Cull in an interview on CBC and immediately went out and bought her book. The information is sound, however, the recipes aren't the greatest. I think I've really liked only about three of the recipes I've tried. She said in her interview something about gluten-free baking using too much flour, but didn't elaborate in her book, which would have been nice. If she would have elaborated, I could have used her principle to adapt other gluten-filled recipes to gluten-free. On the plus side, I liked the meal plan (although I didn't use it), and the aisle-by-aisle list for going to the grocery store. I may still try a few of the recipes (to see if I like any more of them), but if I don't I might send the book to a used book store in the hopes that someone else will buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Gluten-Free Diet and Nutrition  Guide: With a 30-Day Meal Plan and Over 100 Recipes
CDN$ 27.95 CDN$ 17.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews