march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars7
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 21, 2010
I bought this book about a week ago and couldn't be happier with the purchase. The book is so comprehensive and easy to understand. I especially love the way that the author, Alexandra Anca, organizes foods to buy (and not buy) according to grocery-aisle shopping. She goes aisle by aisle (like the grocery store) and includes detailed lists of foods that are safe and gluten-free, as well as those that aren't. In addition to this, the menus (a month's worth) and recipes are practical, balanced and delicious (well, the ones that I've tried so far!). I highly recommend buying this book if you, or anyone one that you love, is in need of help with their gluten-free diet. This is an excellent book!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2011
This book answered all my questions about being a Celiac and confirmed all the initial feelings I had. It has a well-laid plan on how to go gluten-free and where to start. Menu plans, grocery lists and even what to look out for on food labels are all very helpful information! Excellent book for any new gluten-free'er or newly diagnosed Celiac.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
This has a lot of great recipes and helpful hints in there. Great for people with gluten issues for everyday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
I lost 10 lbs going on a gluten-free diet, and gained 2 lbs by eating these recipes. They are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
oOne of the best books on gluten free food and how to make better choices
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2012
I'm sorry to be the naysayer, but this book was a HUGE disappointment. I had read about Theresa Santandrea-Cull in an interview on CBC and immediately went out and bought her book. The information is sound, however, the recipes aren't the greatest. I think I've really liked only about three of the recipes I've tried. She said in her interview something about gluten-free baking using too much flour, but didn't elaborate in her book, which would have been nice. If she would have elaborated, I could have used her principle to adapt other gluten-filled recipes to gluten-free. On the plus side, I liked the meal plan (although I didn't use it), and the aisle-by-aisle list for going to the grocery store. I may still try a few of the recipes (to see if I like any more of them), but if I don't I might send the book to a used book store in the hopes that someone else will buy it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse