Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great basics
I have all three cookbooks from the Dietitians of Canada series and this one is my favorite. Be warned, however, if you have one of the other two, there is a lot of overlap of recipes between the three books, which I did not know when I purchased all three. There is a great variety of recipes and each chapter contains nutritional tips and information. Most recipes have...
Published on April 6 2012 by Anonymous

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book
I was disappointed, I was expecting more from that book. I rarely use it. I will not recommend it to people who like cooking
Published 6 months ago by Michelle Caron


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great basics, April 6 2012
This review is from: Dietitians of Canada Cook!: 275 Recipes Celebrate Food from Field to Table (Paperback)
I have all three cookbooks from the Dietitians of Canada series and this one is my favorite. Be warned, however, if you have one of the other two, there is a lot of overlap of recipes between the three books, which I did not know when I purchased all three. There is a great variety of recipes and each chapter contains nutritional tips and information. Most recipes have variations or substitution information on the side, and all recipes have nutritional analyses. I use the muffin recipes most often, as they are great base recipes. You can use the add-ins that they suggest or customize them to make any kind of flavoured muffin you want. There is also a great section on vegetarian entrees, and I think this book is worthwhile for vegetarians even though it contains chapters on cooking with meat. (I was a vegetarian when I bought it and I still used tons of the recipes). Overall, it's a great book for anyone who's interested in nutrition and healthy eating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best one yet., July 17 2011
This review is from: Dietitians of Canada Cook!: 275 Recipes Celebrate Food from Field to Table (Paperback)
This was recommended to me by a friend. I tried getting it from the library but the wait was in the double digits so I bought my own and have been sharing it with my 20something sons who are into eating well. Great book, common ingredients and full nutritional details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooking with kids, April 16 2012
By 
Jean M. Bright (Carleton Place, Ont, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dietitians of Canada Cook!: 275 Recipes Celebrate Food from Field to Table (Paperback)
I got this book originally from the library. I used it to teach my granddaughter (8) to cook and follow simple but nutritious recipes. She said "Grandma this is gold" and so I went on Amazon and purchased it. We are currently working our way through the book and find the recipes interesting and delicious and not boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy cook, Jan. 17 2012
This review is from: Dietitians of Canada Cook!: 275 Recipes Celebrate Food from Field to Table (Paperback)
Great recipes. Try the sweet and spicy chicken, pg 180. The kids loved it. We also gave the book as a gift and supplied some ingredients and a page number to encourage a friend to cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, June 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed, I was expecting more from that book. I rarely use it. I will not recommend it to people who like cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Practical recipes, Aug. 27 2013
By 
Judy Patterson (Ottawa, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dietitians of Canada Cook!: 275 Recipes Celebrate Food from Field to Table (Paperback)
Good reliable source from Dieticians of Canada, and plenty of recipes to ensure variety. Great pictures, too! Any recipe that's in here, I know will be good for me and my family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The recipes are average but give a good healthy base to do with them as you wish ..., Oct. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The recipes are average but give a good healthy base to do with them as you wish to spiff them up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Nov. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dietitians of Canada Cook!: 275 Recipes Celebrate Food from Field to Table (Paperback)
Very good some of the recipes are delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dietitians of Canada Cook!: 275 Recipes Celebrate Food from Field to Table
CDN$ 29.95 CDN$ 18.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews