Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIPPINCOTT CRNE PREP GUIDE
Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide

I found this book very helpful in my preparation for my CRNE exam. The rationales are very specific and compedium oriented.

Sara Saleh
York University
Ontario
Published on Feb. 9 2009 by Sara Saleh

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, but....
It was alright, though I felt a lot of the questions pertained more to the US than Canada. I almost wondered if they just copied all the questions from their NCLEX Prep Guide and then added a few Canadian questions and called it a CRNE prep guide. I also found the questions in general were far simpler than most any CRNE question.

Some of the questions (at...
Published 19 months ago by Chris Johnson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIPPINCOTT CRNE PREP GUIDE, Feb. 9 2009
By 
Sara Saleh "Saratius" (Mississauga Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide (Paperback)
Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide

I found this book very helpful in my preparation for my CRNE exam. The rationales are very specific and compedium oriented.

Sara Saleh
York University
Ontario
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, but...., Feb. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide (Paperback)
It was alright, though I felt a lot of the questions pertained more to the US than Canada. I almost wondered if they just copied all the questions from their NCLEX Prep Guide and then added a few Canadian questions and called it a CRNE prep guide. I also found the questions in general were far simpler than most any CRNE question.

Some of the questions (at least on the CD) were incorrectly answered, or the explanations/rational referenced the wrong answer (ie. in explaining why answer A wasn't correct, they were actually talking about answer B).

Overall the book was an OK aide to figure to out what you might need to study further (ie, figure out what you don't know), but as far as preparing you for the actual CRNE, I thought this book was fairly weak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, very helpful, Nov. 8 2011
This review is from: Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide (Paperback)
i find this product very helpful. i like that it is divided into sections so i can focus on areas of nursing that i need to increase my knowledge in. it is a very user friendly book and it is very helpful that it provides rationale for the answers to each questions so you can understand why you got the question wrong or right. i would definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide (Paperback)
has everything in it, buy it prepare urself for skilled personal, no need to take coaching from here and there. it has everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Prep, July 6 2013
This review is from: Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide (Paperback)
Arrived in good condition. Shrink wrapped. Contains multiple choices based on specific categories, not all mixed together. Therefore it is good if you want to practice certain sections. Tons of questions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide
Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide by Elaine Schow (Paperback - Oct. 21 2008)
CDN$ 82.95 CDN$ 64.10
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews