march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$33.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 9, 2009
Lippincott's CRNE Prep Guide

I found this book very helpful in my preparation for my CRNE exam. The rationales are very specific and compedium oriented.

Sara Saleh
York University
Ontario
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
It was alright, though I felt a lot of the questions pertained more to the US than Canada. I almost wondered if they just copied all the questions from their NCLEX Prep Guide and then added a few Canadian questions and called it a CRNE prep guide. I also found the questions in general were far simpler than most any CRNE question.

Some of the questions (at least on the CD) were incorrectly answered, or the explanations/rational referenced the wrong answer (ie. in explaining why answer A wasn't correct, they were actually talking about answer B).

Overall the book was an OK aide to figure to out what you might need to study further (ie, figure out what you don't know), but as far as preparing you for the actual CRNE, I thought this book was fairly weak.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
i find this product very helpful. i like that it is divided into sections so i can focus on areas of nursing that i need to increase my knowledge in. it is a very user friendly book and it is very helpful that it provides rationale for the answers to each questions so you can understand why you got the question wrong or right. i would definitely recommend this book!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
has everything in it, buy it prepare urself for skilled personal, no need to take coaching from here and there. it has everything
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
Arrived in good condition. Shrink wrapped. Contains multiple choices based on specific categories, not all mixed together. Therefore it is good if you want to practice certain sections. Tons of questions
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
It helped me through my CRNE, a lot of really great information and tests
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
Too many questions that aren't even related to nursing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2015
Excellent quality and delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2015
get book for studying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
Many Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse