Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brutal
Millar and Romita Jr. are brutal. The title is self-descriptive of what this comic book is. This comic book indulges in reality until the very end, beating you within an inch of your life and adding a kick in the nuts for good measure. The movie is superior, in my opinion, solely on its indulgence into the campy surrealism that superhero action films are. Definitely...
Published on May 16 2010 by Chauncey McAskill

versus
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining read, but not that memorable.
I'm a huge fan of comic books, so I'm familiar with how odd the plots can be. Like most people, I generally prefer the written media over the movies about it. However, in this case the movie was an improvement. They cleaned up the plot a bit and made the characters behavior and reactions flow better. I do love the art in this book. It's worth checking out, but it's...
Published on Aug. 20 2010 by Rachel Lynn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brutal, May 16 2010
By 
This review is from: Kick-Ass (Hardcover)
Millar and Romita Jr. are brutal. The title is self-descriptive of what this comic book is. This comic book indulges in reality until the very end, beating you within an inch of your life and adding a kick in the nuts for good measure. The movie is superior, in my opinion, solely on its indulgence into the campy surrealism that superhero action films are. Definitely worth checking out to see the differences between the comic and the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a KICK-ASS Comic, Aug. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kick-Ass (Paperback)
The is one of the best comics I have ever read! It brings gritty realism to the idea of super-heros in our reality. The script and the way the characters associate and communicate with each other feels so natural and real. The illustrations are no less astounding! The colours make the illustrations (especially the gory parts) pop out with a seamless gleam. If you like Super-hero comics, there is no reason why you shouldn't like this comic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, April 2 2014
This review is from: Kick-Ass (Hardcover)
I loved the movie and decided to check out the source material. Thoroughly impressed. If you liked the movie, you'll like the comic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Do it!, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kick-Ass (Paperback)
Just buy it. Read it. Love it. If you've seen the movie, read it. If you haven't, read it. Get it, it's a blast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining read, but not that memorable., Aug. 20 2010
This review is from: Kick-Ass (Hardcover)
I'm a huge fan of comic books, so I'm familiar with how odd the plots can be. Like most people, I generally prefer the written media over the movies about it. However, in this case the movie was an improvement. They cleaned up the plot a bit and made the characters behavior and reactions flow better. I do love the art in this book. It's worth checking out, but it's pretty average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 45 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rated R, Sept. 24 2010
By 
F. O'Keefe (Newfoundland, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kick-Ass (Hardcover)
Because the item had no warnings, I had assumed it would be appropriate for my twelve year old. I was not prepared for how explicit and vulgar this book was going to be - for example, the 'f' word is used liberally and there are references to masturbation and pornography. Adults will enjoy the book but it really is not appropriate as a gift from parents or responsible adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kick-Ass
Kick-Ass by Mark Millar (Paperback - March 2 2011)
CDN$ 21.99 CDN$ 15.04
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews