biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vd2016beauty Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night s Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars125
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2016
Fantastic book, breathtaking and eye opening. He is a hero.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2015
the book's quality is excellent!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2015
outstanding, fascinating and highly inspirational. While some leaders bring shame to humanity, at least this one bring dignity and pride. It's a must!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
I read this book more because I wanted to see what the life of Nelson Mandela was like. The first part of the book I found very boring as it was about his childhood and not about his ability to get people moving to get rid of Apartheid.

I enjoyed reading about his abilities later on including when he was in jail. What I found shocking was more that he was promoting violence when I always thought he was the peaceful man. That wasn't the case and it really opened my eyes to see just what he was like,

Great read and had a lot of benefits for reading it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2015
Enjoyed the book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
looking forward to reading this book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Not read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2015
The book wasn't in the best condition... Wrinkled cover, binding bent and everything. Definitely something I could have found at a library! (It did actually have a library tag on it). Not worth my $10 and the wait for sure.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
Have not finished yet but today is the first year anniversary of his death. Great man great read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
An easy read about a great man.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse