Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to start with
I read this book after reading the Foxfire book on blacksmithing in my quest to learn more. Bealer goes into great detail about techniques and tools of the trade. I would recomend this book to anybody interested in taking up blacksmithing as a hobby. A word of caution is in order here though; no book can teach you all of this skill. I would recomend, in addition to...
Published on Dec 10 2003 by Tom

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars pas le meilleur livre à acheter
peu de graphique, moins de notions comparé à the complete modern blacksmith seul point positif le répertoire d'adresses à la fin du livre
Published 9 months ago by Joel Lapalme


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to start with, Dec 10 2003
By 
Tom (Upper Peninsula of Michigan, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Art of Blacksmithing (Hardcover)
I read this book after reading the Foxfire book on blacksmithing in my quest to learn more. Bealer goes into great detail about techniques and tools of the trade. I would recomend this book to anybody interested in taking up blacksmithing as a hobby. A word of caution is in order here though; no book can teach you all of this skill. I would recomend, in addition to reading this book, locating a smith or a college with a blacksmithing course near you and talking to them to really learn the trade. That being said, this book is a great and accurate introduction to the art. This book is economical enough that even if you don't pursue blacksmithing as a hobby, you won't be out too much and will still have all of that wonderful knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent resource, April 18 2003
By 
Amazon Customer (Davis, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Art of Blacksmithing (Hardcover)
This book is an excellent resource, both for those going into the field, and also for those with an interest in learning more about blacksmithing. Every skill outlined in the book, is backed up with scads of historical information. This book was wonderfly written and a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, July 22 2001
By 
This review is from: The Art of Blacksmithing (Hardcover)
The author was instrumental in reviving the almost-lost art of blacksmithing. He takes the reader through every step of blasmithing from smelting the ore to final product. highly informative, detailed, and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible for Blacksmiths, March 12 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Art of Blacksmithing (Hardcover)
Everything you need to know about the tools and techniques used by blacksmiths including blueprints and plans for numerous end products, how to set up a shop, build a forge, etc. Over 400 illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars pas le meilleur livre à acheter, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Art of Blacksmithing (Hardcover)
peu de graphique, moins de notions comparé à the complete modern blacksmith seul point positif le répertoire d'adresses à la fin du livre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD READING, Aug. 13 2000
This review is from: The Art of Blacksmithing (Hardcover)
FOUND THIS BOOK VERY INTERESTING AND EASY TO READ. HAS GOOD PHOTOS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., Jan. 1 2012
This review is from: The Art of Blacksmithing (Hardcover)
This book is great. It's one of the top recommended books at [...]. The author finds great pleasure in sharing his knowledge and he is very passionate about blacksmithing. There's lots of topics thoroughly covered throughout the book and it is one i would definitely recommend to someone aspiring to become a blacksmith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of Blacksmithing
The Art of Blacksmithing by Alex W. Bealer (Hardcover - Nov. 29 2009)
CDN$ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews