Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Douglas Niles does it again..
I've read just about every single Dragon Lance book ever released, but I must say Fistandantilus Reborn outdoes them all. This book is spectacular, it's even better than 'Kagonesti : A Story of the Wild Elves' and 'Tales of Uncle Trapspringer', it might not be quite as good as 'The Gully Dwarves' but hey!....what is? The thickness of the plot and the symbolism in this...
Published on Feb. 27 2000 by 83rd level chaotic-neutral Paladin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book o.k. if you're curious about Fistandantilus
This book was rather slow at first, then midway through it got pretty interesting. It has little to do with Raistlin, I guess Niles was trying to explain how Fistandantilus made his way to the future as a spirit, the spirit that eventually turns Raistlin into what he is in the Chronicles Trilogy. Though the book was at times hard to follow, it explained well how...
Published on April 28 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Book o.k. if you're curious about Fistandantilus, April 28 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
This book was rather slow at first, then midway through it got pretty interesting. It has little to do with Raistlin, I guess Niles was trying to explain how Fistandantilus made his way to the future as a spirit, the spirit that eventually turns Raistlin into what he is in the Chronicles Trilogy. Though the book was at times hard to follow, it explained well how Fistandantilus crossed the barriers of time, but it fell short of explaining how Fistandantilus wound up in the Tower of High Sorcery at Wayreth as some sort of spirit.
I recommend this book if you're a DL fan and want to know more about Fistandantilus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This book was excruciatingly awful. Save yourselves!, March 28 2003
By 
Brad (South Carolina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
When I first found this book in the bookstore, I had high hopes that it would be good, and bought it immediately. Rarely, have I been so terribly wrong about a book. It was terrible, the characters were barely developed, the Kender was a Kender in name only and didn't seem or act like one at all, Fistandantilus was portrayed as kind of a wimpy crybaby, Raistlin was barely mentioned, and the entire book seemed to be bereft of interesting dialog. In fact, what little dialog there was, was mostly B movie quality dialog, along the lines of, "Hey, we need to go over there."
"OK, lets go over there."
"Gee, I like this place, lets stay for a while."
"OK, lets stay for a while."
In other words, it was boring, tedious, drawn out, and had absolutely no point. In fact, it was even more boring to read than my review of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor character development, Feb. 19 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
This book has good elements contained within. Ever wonder what becomes of Fistandantilus after the Legends trilogy? but unfortunatly i was still left not understanding much about this book. A lot of the main characters were underdeveloped and it just kind of left me feeling unfulfilled after it was over. I wouldnt suggest this book unless your a BIG dragonlance fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly what I was hoping for..., July 11 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
Fistandantilus. One of the most powerful Black Robes in the history of Krynn. The true Master of the Past and the Present. I thought when I bought this book it would have alot of action, centering around him. Well I was wrong. This story is centering around his attempts to be reborn, and chronciles others' lives in the process. If you are looking for a story featuring a powerful wizard, look elsewhere, or maybe the last chapter or so. *shrug*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Douglas Niles does it again.., Feb. 27 2000
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
I've read just about every single Dragon Lance book ever released, but I must say Fistandantilus Reborn outdoes them all. This book is spectacular, it's even better than 'Kagonesti : A Story of the Wild Elves' and 'Tales of Uncle Trapspringer', it might not be quite as good as 'The Gully Dwarves' but hey!....what is? The thickness of the plot and the symbolism in this book is simply phenomenal. This masterpiece is in short, without spoiling anything, the story of a young mages journey from insecure boy to one of the most evil and powerful beings in the history of Kryn. An absolute must-read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fistandantilus Reborn (Lost Legends Series , No 2)., Feb. 25 2000
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
I have read a lot of the Dragon Lance books, and and I have been very pleased with them all. And therefore I looked forward to read about Fistandantilus. But the book really isn't much about Fistandantlus, it is sadly more about a kid, whose parents got killed by a dragon, and now seeks revenge. There are only some small passages about Fistandantilus. And I had hoped that the book, might sheed some light over one, of the most evil and powerfull beings in the history of Kryn. But the book sayes nothing about how Fistandantilus was before his "body" died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yep. It's a book., Dec 8 1999
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
Okay, let me say this about Fistan...Fistu...god, you can't even pronounce the stinkin' name. Okay, Fistandantilus Reborn was a relatively okay book. The story really didn't begin until around page 200 something, but afterwards, it got pretty good. It had a good ending, but I've read better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I hated this book!, July 8 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
IN SHORT: The book has a winding confusing storyline, that goes nowhere, the actual story really doesn't start until page 200. It has pages of pointless stuff that goes nowhere really such as that mage Kite. The only good thing is that the last hundred pages were pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No Mage story!, April 5 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
the story of Fistandantilus after the explosion at Skullcap. The book has a brilliant plot and is the best reason to reading it. But however, Fistandantilus isn't in it that much and this is mostly a story about a (surprisingly gloomy) kender, desperat boy, a human lad, and a very naive historian. It is a good story however, and If you are a fan of Fistandantilus i sugest you read it to clear up things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars THIS BOOK IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Jan. 3 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
Damn Douglas Niles! Always ruining a perfect world. He already ruined Forgotten Realms, and now he's polluting my favorite world - Dragonlance!!! I had it up to here with his work - they suck!!! First of all why the hell does he send his essence in a KENDER, and a bloodstone?? Second, the damn book rarely even talks about him!!!! ( always the damn kender sheeesh) If you want a GOOD Fistandantilus book, then get "War of the Twins", not this foul junk! Douglas, you really suck at writing, so please do us all a favor? STOP WRITING!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc525c318)

This product

Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II
Fistandantilus Reborn: Lost Legends, Volume II by Douglas Niles (Mass Market Paperback - July 1 1997)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews