Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Pure Escapism
Published 11 days ago by Hoppy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not awful, not good.
Put it this way, OK. OK is the word for it, it has some action and some pure boredom. As The Time of The Twins it has a complicated plot. I like how they traveled back in time. An ok book, read it if you have a lot of time.
Published on Jan. 10 1998


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
Pure Escapism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drakness Exposed!, April 8 2004
By 
Chris Rehers (Big Bear City, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
I enjoyed this book a lot. The Tower of High Socerey is very interesting indeed and a place I found myself wanting to visit but was never allowed to with the other books...prepare to goto the heart of the Tower! Yes I forewarned you be terrified!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!, June 6 2004
By 
L Gontzes (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The Legends Trilogy- the Time of The Twins, the War of the Twins, and Test of the Twins, is the sequel to The Chronicles Trilogy- Dragons of Autumn Twilight, Dragons of Winter Night, and Dragons of Spring Dawning, which brings to life the ultimate battle between Good and Evil in the magical World of Krynn. The books are so incredibly well written that the reader feels that they have been transported to another plane of existence and are actually present among the characters, seeing what they see, feeling what they feel, sensing what they sense. The authors Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman have truly outdone themselves and have presented us with a masterpiece of literature the likes of which we have seen only in JRR Tolkien's work and RA Salvatore's The Dark Elf and Icewind Dale trilogies. Duty, honor, bravery, magic, dragons and heroes are all about. One should seriously start thinking about maybe turning them into movies...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved thie serie, Feb. 10 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
The Dragonlance, especially the first 6 books, are excellent. If like SciFi, you'll really enjoy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Whoops! Weis and Hickman forgot a chapter!, Jan. 10 2004
By 
T. Harris (Chillicothe, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
War of the twins, second book of the legends trilogy finds Raistlin, Caramon and Crysania in a even tighter spot than that of the first book. Caramon, no longer wanting to kill Raistlin and Crysania falling for Raistlin, it's looking pretty good, for, Raistlin. So you think. Some problems arise, so Raistlin, Caramon, and Crysania head out to fix the problems. On their way Caramon becomes a general of this giant army and there's this huge build up for this one giant battle. Every chapter leads up to this one battle, so I'm reading as fast as I could to 'see' what happens and I can't wait. Then I finish one of the chapters and figure there has to be at least one or two chapters before the battle, so I decide to read some more. The next chapter, the battle is over! Hickman and Weis don't every describe the battle, except the very end. I know the legends trilogy is not a hack and slash series, but if your going to build something up that much and flake out at the end, why bother even building it up? I was pissed at this and I would have given this 2 stars, but the ending of the book was extremly awesome. good character development and emotion, well written too, had me on the edge of my seat. If they describe the battle this would have been a five star book forsure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars war of the twins, June 20 2003
By 
"joshrugg01" (Auburn, ME USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
I loved this book along with all other dragonlance books. what I love most about these books is they have warfare yet have romance between characters.
this book was good because it has Caramon Majere realizing that his twin brother will do to reach his goal of becoming a god. Unfortunatly thtis book leaves out Tasslehoff Burrfoot almost completely.Although he is not in the book much Tas plays a major role in what happens to everyone in the past present and future. This book also contains Rastlins only love life (even though brief) and how he used his girlfriend (Lady Crysania a cleric of Paladine) to reach his goal.
this book also contains more about Raistlin's dark past during the test at the towers of high sorcery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Turning Point, Dec 18 2002
By 
Kellyannl (Bronx, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
Continuing where "Time of the Twins" left off, this entry in the Dragonlance Legends trilogy furthers Raistlin's plot to overthrow the Queen of Darkness.
As it begins, after quickly dispensing with the formality of lying through his teeth about what really happened to Tas in Istar and completely winning over Caramon and Crysania, Raistlin coldly proceeds with his manipulative scheming even as he starts to show traces of the man he once was. Events finally force him to take what seems to be the road of no return as Caramon finally comes to terms with what his twin really is.
This entry includes some of the most touching dialogue in the series between the twins and explains more deeply why Raistlin is what he is. Caramon, facing an almost surgical separation from his twin as more things come to light, finally comes into his own.
Due to plot reasons, we don't see much of Tas for awhile outside of an interlude revealing what has happened to him after "Time"'s cliffhanger. One of the series' major forces of kindness and compassion, his own nature hasn't allowed him to associate Raistlin with the face of evil. Combined with his unintentionally dangerous trump card ability to alter time, this makes him frighteningly vulnerable - and when he rejoins the correct time frame, unfortunately running into Raistlin first, the meeting between the two results in what might be the most psychologically disturbing and horrific two chapters in the whole Dragonlance saga. When faced with the depths to which Raistlin is willing to go, even his most admiring fans will be forced to wonder if he is indeed worth saving at all - a question that will dominate "Test of the Twins".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!!!, Oct. 5 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
This book is great!!
it's written by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman who in combination write wonderfully.
the characters are not stereo-types.
Caramon the strong but loving character but not too smart. He loves his brother: the evil mage Raistlan. he was once neutral but went over too theside of evil. he is the most powerful mage alive (as of yet) has poor health. he cast a love spell on a priest of palidine yet he himself got a dose of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read This Book!, Oct. 2 2002
By 
"lancealot_169" (Cortland, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
War of the Twins was an amazing book. The conflict between the characters was beautifuly written. I got this book in the Legends Trilogy and now i can't wait untill I finish the last book. War of the Twins always left you guessing what would happen next. Will Rastlin change history of will he fall into to footsteps of Fistandantilus? Read this book and find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book in the series, Sept. 16 2002
By 
R. Reinhart "rar0831" (Minocqua, WI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
I would have to say that Weis and Hickman can not disappoint. This book allows a great story line in telling how the twins love and hate for each other have shaped the world around them. I think the ending leads up perfectly with the beginning of the last book Test of the Twins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II
War of the Twins: Dragonlance Legends, Volume II by Tracy Hickman (Mass Market Paperback - Feb. 1 2001)
CDN$ 10.99 CDN$ 9.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews