Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing and richly developed
It took me a few chapters to become absolutely hooked, perhaps more than most books seasoned with thick prose. The language of the author was very eloquent, almost ethereal at times. Not wishing to be hyperbolic, it was a bit like reading Shakespear in that you must find the rhythm of the writer, but when you do it comes to you in a natural and pleasant fashion...
Published on May 25 2004 by Matthew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy is slowly getting better (slowly)
If you are a Dragonlance fan, you know you have to read anything by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman. They are the core novels, and generally the best (not always).
Volume 2 of the War of Souls Trilogy does two things well. First it brings much needed depth to the characters from Volume 1. The knight Gerard and the elf Gilthas in particular have been given a lot of...
Published on Nov. 12 2003 by Aaron Lohr


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, May 8 2001
By 
Janiece Cox "jgirl" (Rolla, MO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dragons of a Lost Star (Hardcover)
This book is a great read for the avid fans of the Dragonlance Saga. It was very hard to put down, and I found that it traveled with me everywhere I went until I finished it. It is definatly worth owning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to put down..., July 16 2001
By 
Jason Mills (Lewis Center, OH United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dragons of a Lost Star (Hardcover)
Weis and Hickman do it again... Another wonderful book with twists, turns, and an intriguing tale which makes you forget where you have to be and what you have to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to expectations, Feb. 26 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragons of a Lost Star: The War of Souls, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
Pretty good book. A bit sad the way it turns out for a few of the characters, but such was to be expected. Definitely a must read for fans of Weis and Hickman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chronicles Continued, June 13 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragons of a Lost Star (Hardcover)
If you liked the previous books that Weis & Hickman have done you'll love this one. Another Great addition to histories of the world of Krynn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good series, Oct. 21 2001
This review is from: Dragons of a Lost Star (Hardcover)
Not near as good as the first book in the series. Or as good as the original Dragonlance books. But still a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bok from a great series., March 5 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragons of a Lost Star: The War of Souls, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
This is one that I would recommend any fantasy readers. This is a great series by two great authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragons of a Lost Star, May 27 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Dragons of a Lost Star: The War of Souls, Volume II (Mass Market Paperback)
Love this story and can't wait to read the next book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragons of a Lost Star: The War of Souls, Volume II
Dragons of a Lost Star: The War of Souls, Volume II by Tracy Hickman (Mass Market Paperback - March 1 2002)
CDN$ 10.99 CDN$ 9.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews