Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Day Cinderella
Actors here are Brilliant, my thumbs are way up! I can watch this film over and over again.
If Disney's Cinderella are every girls dream. Pretty Woman maybe every boys dream,Why? Because when Richard Gere discovered that He's working so hard to pin down other competitors in business, at the same time his Attorney (Jason Alexander)benefits from it, Money wise...
Published on June 3 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, funny, and silly, yes, but enjoyable
Feel-good film extraordinaire. Sure, it's a suspension of reality. It's an improbable set of events. But, that's movie watching sometimes. You must agree to believe the set of reality they have laid out for you. Once you allow yourself to believe the premise is true--at least in the context of the movie--then you can sit back and enjoy the movie for the saccarhine...
Published on Nov. 14 2003 by Alicia Walker


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Day Cinderella, June 3 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Pretty Woman 10th (VHS Tape)
Actors here are Brilliant, my thumbs are way up! I can watch this film over and over again.
If Disney's Cinderella are every girls dream. Pretty Woman maybe every boys dream,Why? Because when Richard Gere discovered that He's working so hard to pin down other competitors in business, at the same time his Attorney (Jason Alexander)benefits from it, Money wise.
Richard decided to follow his heart and continue falling in love with the Pretty Woman. So sad, Julia Roberts is a prostitute here but a good one, she even have several colors and flavors of condoms to choose from,That's safe sex!
This is a great story plot a millionaire meets his match a prostitute with a golden heart.In reality prostitutes deserves a little break. As for the Pretty Woman this is a big break, Kudos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a birthday gift, Feb. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Woman (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is a gift for a friend in August so I have not viewed it yet.. Hopefully, it will be ok when opened .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Woman [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
very happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 5 2014
By 
Robin M. Hills (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Woman (Bilingual) (DVD)
Gere and Roberts what a wonderful pairing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4 2014
This review is from: Pretty Woman (Bilingual) (DVD)
Oldie but a favorite of mine. Bilingual and good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great thanks, June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Woman (Bilingual) (DVD)
Arrived very fast thanks loved it all over again the oldies are so much better than most of the rubbish produced these days...... So sick of vampires...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab movie!, May 21 2014
By 
BJ (Camlachie, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Woman (Bilingual) (DVD)
I have always liked this movie. I bought it when it first came out and then recently bought it for my daughter so she could have it in her collection. Great story and always keeps you going and getting into the picture without yawning. Really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy Tale, May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Woman (Bilingual) (DVD)
I love this movie because it is entertaining and makes you believe in fairy tales and true romance at best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always a pleasure to watch Gere and Roberts, May 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Woman (Bilingual) (DVD)
The DVD is OK and I appreciate the subtitles to become better in English ... thanks for your accuracy. Danielle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Love Story, April 26 2014
This review is from: Pretty Woman [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is the type of movie you curl up in your bed and watch with a side of popcorn. LOVED LOVED LOVED IT. it was interesting and brought forth a modern day love story.

The movie and acting was good...ofc its not a movie you read into the message behind it is obvs not to be taken seriously hence the reason i found a lot of the negative views invalid.

This is a movie you sit back and enjoy.... not sit back and question! (take the message with a grain of salt)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pretty Woman 10th
Pretty Woman 10th by Garry Marshall (VHS Tape - 2004)
Used & New from: CDN$ 21.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews