Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Always one of my favorites
Published 24 days ago by Erika

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars What can I say that hasn't already been said?
While this may be among the worst of the mid-80s-to-mid-90s action flicks produced by Joel Silver (the Lethal Weapon movies, Die Hard), I find it one of the more entertaining entries in the guy's canon of shoot-'em-ups. Now I'd go over some of the ridiculous moments, corny dialogue, horrid one-liners that try to pass themselves off as "witty", over-the-top antics, and...
Published on Jan. 12 2004 by Zagnorch


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Always one of my favorites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, May 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Rock 'n roll with Healey and crash 'em 'n smash 'em with Elliot. What else more can you enjoy it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., May 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Always been a great movie always will be. Love the 80's. I hate having to describe things i'm very straight and to the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, Dec 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Road House (Widescreen) (DVD)
arrived in good time and worked well, no problems. a great movie and worth the money for sure, glad i bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, April 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Road House (Widescreen) (DVD)
I got it within 2 weeks. Like the product. I recomand this to everybody. I will order again for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!!!, Feb. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pain don't hurt!!! Neither does this movie. I've seen this many times on my old VHS and now decided to add it to my blu-ray collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roadhouse, Jan. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wanted it for my collection of Patrick Swayze movies that I enjoy that I tried to record from MPIX on Bell TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars roadhouse, June 24 2009
By 
This review is from: Road House (Widescreen) (DVD)
This movie although panned by the critics, has become a cult favourite. This is a revenge action movie. This movie is worth multiple watchings. What can go wrong with Patrick Swayze, Ben Gazarr and Sam Elliot in the cast, especially with Jeff Healey playing the music.? There is no hidden meaning in the movie and you don't need a critic to tell you what's wrong with the movie. Also at the end you know the movie is over and what happened.
patrick Swayze plays a tough cooler in an upscale bar. The owner of a tumble down bar, hires Swayze to help enhance his clientele and image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Road House, June 5 2010
By 
Cliff R. Hand (Labrador city, NL. CDN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
One of those movies that you can enjoy time and time again. Great tunes by Jeff Healy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HE'S ONE TOUGH S.O.B., July 21 2004
By 
The Critic "Movie Maniac" (Windsor, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Road House (Widescreen) (DVD)
What guy hasn't gone into a nightclub or bar with his buddies at some point and thought to himself that bouncer's not so tuff. In this high octane action B flick, Patrick Swayze (Dalton) shows us size really doesn't matter and he's definitely not afraid to mix it up. This film appeals to the tough guy in all of us and as far as action goes, it delivers the goods. Patrick Swayze does a good job as Dalton, but even better is the performance by the much underrated Sam Elliot as Dalton's amigo (Wade). Together Dalton and Wade kick butt and show that their bond is unbreakable. Not surprising, Ben Gazzara's character makes you want to reach through the TV screen and pound him to a pulp. There is a spectacular fight scene between; wait I don't want to spoil it for anyone. There is also some really good music in this movie from Jeff Healey. Overall this movie is non-stop action and good entertainment for fight film fans. The DVD has a good picture and stereo sound but really nothing more than that. I give the movie itself 5 stars, but some kind of cast interviews or commentary would have been nice.

DVD Features:
Original theatrical trailer
English: Stereo surround
French: Stereo surround
Spanish: Mono
English, French, Spanish & Portuguese language subtitles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Road House
Road House by Rowdy Herrington (VHS Tape - 2003)
Used & New from: CDN$ 9.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews