biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars13
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon June 28, 2008
The pictures capture my young children's attention, the words are simple and clear, and I find it sets the right mood just before meditating with my children.
I highly recommend for any wiggly meditator!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2010
This is a small little book filled with a big philosophy. A great way to introduce meditation and the benefits of calm to children.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
I used this in Sunday School after hearing someone read it. Children just love the illustrations - especially about the busy minds and what they can do about calming them.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
I wanted to like this but I just really, really don't. The elements of bullying in the pictures mystified and worried my child and distracted immensely from the point of the book. I found it much more successful to explain meditation myslf in a direct and simple way.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
The beautiful book is educational and fun. The illustrations are gorgeous. It's very helpful for all children. The author has other great books, too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
The students in my class are working with Mindup and this book fits nicely with the curriculum. Peaceful relaxation is great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
This book is good to read when my kids need a reminder to go to their "calm down spot" when they are feeling angry.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
Loved this book. Very thoughtful. Great introduction to mindfulness and meditation for my 3 and 5 year old.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
Not my favourite book on meditation for kids. Was hoping for a guidance, meant for older children.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
Awesome book to teach young children about the very basics of meditation. Relatable for kids.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse