Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome love guide!
This is indeed a very fun book to read. It contains some scientific prenote to the whole love process, how our brain releases a chemical and what triggers the chemical reaction. Then, the rest of the book is more concerned on ways to make someone fall in love with you through a series of techniques, improvements and tips. I really like this book because its not one of...
Published on June 2 2004

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Declawed Speed Seduction
Many people will dislike this book because it's too manipulative. I disagree - it's not manipulative enough. Although this book increased my seductive character, it presents NLP without ever using the term or mentioning that one can use covert hypnosis language patterns in order to seduce.
I would recommend this book, though, to anyone who is having a "dry spell"...
Published on Nov. 5 2002 by Kaiden Fox


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't fall for it!, April 27 2004
By 
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
If you buy this book -- as I did -- then you deserve the lesson that I learned. Some people just aren't going to fall in love with you, just as you aren't going to fall in love with everyone.
If you learn that lesson and learn to be comfortable with it, you'll save yourself a lot of heartache. Don't try to make that one special person fall for you. That person may not really be all that you image him or her to be.
However, some of the lessons in this book will make you a more lovable person, and will increase your chances of finding an attractive human to fall in love with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed reading this book, Dec 16 2001
By 
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
Some interesting thoughts. A fun book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here we are !, Feb. 28 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
Makes more sense then Mars & Venus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you cant just attract people, then "keep" them!, Aug. 18 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
this book was really kind of funny! it shows the different ways to act, but thats the point, you will be ACTING!! its all an act. if someone falls in love with you, it will be the ACT they fell in love with! not you! people are so stupid! you cant teach love, its just there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The science of love, March 15 2004
By 
Cladinoro (The Eastern States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
A lot of people fall in "love" for practical, calculated, and even cynical reasons which they disguise, to themselves as well as others, as "random" elements based on luck and fate. Love is supposedly idealistic and blind, but people tend to fall in love with people of their own level of physical attractiveness and of similar material aims. Financial and materialistic matters clearly come into it a lot when females select love partners - a tradition which has never really died off, just as the male focus on appearance and physical attributes has never altered.
Some of us, however, are being left behind in this area, and are still naively blundering along, falling in love for all the wrong reasons, or, worst of all, for no reason at all. I find myself falling for women just on the basis of a random smile or the way they look at me or laugh or flick their hair. For this reason I find myself falling in love with women who aren't necessarily particularly attractive in social terms, or don't necessarily share any of my attitudes or aims in regards to career and finance.
A book like this could therefore be a godsend to old-fashioned folk like me, who are falling in love for the wrong reasons. Rather than allowing love to happen randomly, or for that matter through business-like love arrangements in the aristocratic tradition, we now have the power to manipulate an actual love-response in whoever we choose, by encouraging the production of phenylethylamine in their brain. This is surely the most promising aid to self-gratification in the area of gender-relations since those "x-ray specs" they used to advertise in comics. No more do we need to worry about our physical appearance, social status, and wealth (and lack thereof) in seeking love partners. Science-nerds can finally gain the upper hand in the dating game, as their skills in chemical manipulation lead them out of the science lab and into the bedroom! Also, the mental pain and anguish of shallow one-night-stands and unsatisfying relationships based on lust are a thing of the past, now that we can chemically manufacture real love! Unhappy marriages everywhere can benefit from these discoveries; older couples whose passion has run out, or couples who are together for reasons other than love in the first place, can now discover or rediscover the passion of the real thing, just by playing with each other's phenylethylamine levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More battered than I thought it would be..., Feb. 7 2012
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
Cover looked as though it had been chewed in spots. Some water damage in the first half of the pages. I would have described the book as okay or fair, but not good, as was listed on the website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You
How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You by Leil Lowndes (Paperback - Sept. 22 1997)
CDN$ 19.95 CDN$ 14.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews