Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome love guide!
This is indeed a very fun book to read. It contains some scientific prenote to the whole love process, how our brain releases a chemical and what triggers the chemical reaction. Then, the rest of the book is more concerned on ways to make someone fall in love with you through a series of techniques, improvements and tips. I really like this book because its not one of...
Published on June 2 2004

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Declawed Speed Seduction
Many people will dislike this book because it's too manipulative. I disagree - it's not manipulative enough. Although this book increased my seductive character, it presents NLP without ever using the term or mentioning that one can use covert hypnosis language patterns in order to seduce.
I would recommend this book, though, to anyone who is having a "dry spell"...
Published on Nov. 5 2002 by Kaiden Fox


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Here we are !, Feb. 28 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
Makes more sense then Mars & Venus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you cant just attract people, then "keep" them!, Aug. 18 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
this book was really kind of funny! it shows the different ways to act, but thats the point, you will be ACTING!! its all an act. if someone falls in love with you, it will be the ACT they fell in love with! not you! people are so stupid! you cant teach love, its just there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and entertaining, Dec 17 2011
By 
Laura De Giorgio "hypnotherapist" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
The book is loaded with practical techniques, with numerous examples both from real life and from scientific experiments. The bottom line is - the techniques work.

Even though the book is geared toward making people fall in love - the bottom line is that it is about establishing rapport with people you'd like to have around, so many of the techniques can be used by anyone in daily life to establish and maintain harmonious relationships. After all, letting know someone that you appreciate them and letting them know what you genuinely like about them, will help in any relationship - amorous or professional.

There are degrees of bonding you may want to have with different people and it's up to you how deep a bond you desire to develop with someone. It is also useful to know what we do that gets people hooked and attached, so that we don't do it with people we don't want to chase us. Sometimes people unconsciously do the "right" thing with those they don't want, and the "wrong" thing with those they do want - so it's good to be conscious of the effects of one's behavior and influence upon others.

An entire section of this book deals with - oh, I prefer to call it "a balance of energy exange" rather than what seems to be a popular phrase, "one's market value". It is an important issue, not just for attracting someone into your life, but also for maintaining harmonious relationship on a long-term basis - again whether the relationship is amorous or professional. The successful long-term relationships are based on mutual contribution to the relationship - the qualities and "assets" each person brings into a relationship may be different, but they will have to balance out in some way.

The book does have some lovely techniques for developing deep level or rapport and intimacy fast, by using one's verbal and non-verbal language to shift gears from "I" and "you" into "we".
The material covered in this book is not all-encompassing, though. You can learn much more from the field of Neuro-Linguistic Programming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some good examples in here, June 17 2010
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
This book is choc-full of hints and tips on how to get your potential mate attracted to you. In fact there are so many hints and tips in here that it's difficult to remember them all. Author Lowndes writes in simple language, with real world examples, and provides plenty of anecdotal evidence to back up what she's writing about.

What's keeping me from giving the book a full five star review is that I felt the section of the book dealing with sex was out of place. Lowndes could have rounded the book out with more examples of having someone fall in love with you, and dedicated the section on section to another one of her books.

Read the book for some friendly tips. There are some good ones in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The science of love, March 15 2004
By 
Cladinoro (The Eastern States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
A lot of people fall in "love" for practical, calculated, and even cynical reasons which they disguise, to themselves as well as others, as "random" elements based on luck and fate. Love is supposedly idealistic and blind, but people tend to fall in love with people of their own level of physical attractiveness and of similar material aims. Financial and materialistic matters clearly come into it a lot when females select love partners - a tradition which has never really died off, just as the male focus on appearance and physical attributes has never altered.
Some of us, however, are being left behind in this area, and are still naively blundering along, falling in love for all the wrong reasons, or, worst of all, for no reason at all. I find myself falling for women just on the basis of a random smile or the way they look at me or laugh or flick their hair. For this reason I find myself falling in love with women who aren't necessarily particularly attractive in social terms, or don't necessarily share any of my attitudes or aims in regards to career and finance.
A book like this could therefore be a godsend to old-fashioned folk like me, who are falling in love for the wrong reasons. Rather than allowing love to happen randomly, or for that matter through business-like love arrangements in the aristocratic tradition, we now have the power to manipulate an actual love-response in whoever we choose, by encouraging the production of phenylethylamine in their brain. This is surely the most promising aid to self-gratification in the area of gender-relations since those "x-ray specs" they used to advertise in comics. No more do we need to worry about our physical appearance, social status, and wealth (and lack thereof) in seeking love partners. Science-nerds can finally gain the upper hand in the dating game, as their skills in chemical manipulation lead them out of the science lab and into the bedroom! Also, the mental pain and anguish of shallow one-night-stands and unsatisfying relationships based on lust are a thing of the past, now that we can chemically manufacture real love! Unhappy marriages everywhere can benefit from these discoveries; older couples whose passion has run out, or couples who are together for reasons other than love in the first place, can now discover or rediscover the passion of the real thing, just by playing with each other's phenylethylamine levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More battered than I thought it would be..., Feb. 7 2012
This review is from: How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You (Paperback)
Cover looked as though it had been chewed in spots. Some water damage in the first half of the pages. I would have described the book as okay or fair, but not good, as was listed on the website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You
How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You by Leil Lowndes (Paperback - Sept. 22 1997)
CDN$ 19.95 CDN$ 14.56
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews