Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Decorating Ideas, April 10 2011
By 
Annie (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
I've made cake balls in the past and found them to be the most amazingly delicious thing I've ever had, but they were complicated and tedious to make. This book provided lots of little tips and tricks on how to streamline the process. However, I was slightly disappointed. The title says "tips, tricks, and recipes..." so I was expecting new and interesting recipes to try out, but there are only two cake recipes and four frosting recipes; in fact, she actually recommends using cake mix and store-bought frosting! As a recipe book this falls flat. As a decorating book this is great, the ideas are cute and original and, even more important, easy to follow. She doesn't use ingredients that are too expensive or hard to find, and the process itself is fun. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone, but I would add a slight heads-up about the lack of recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
This book has it all! A+ excellent service, received quickly. For a "fad" that has lasted, this book was perfect for what I needed it for. Thanks so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Feb. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
On retrouve plusieurs idées dans ce livre. Faut aussi savoir que ce sont des idées pour des gens intermédiaires car les idées sont quand même difficiles à exécuter. Mais, les idées sont supers, les explication du début sont parfaites! Tout est bien expliqué!! J'adore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, March 10 2012
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
A very colourful and informative book. Lots of pictures and the instructions are very clear and easy to follow. I would strongly recommending someone who's into cake pop to get this book. You will be totally inspired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, Feb. 10 2012
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
This books has nice pictures and the instructions are good. The only complaint is that most of the samples and steps for the cake pops can be found on her website. Why would I buy the book when I can get it free off the internet?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cake Pops are a Hit, Oct. 4 2010
By 
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
If you love decorating cupcakes, you are going to really love Cake Pops. They are cute, delicious and suprisingly easy. The book has simple to follow directions and great step by step photos. I have made a couple of the simple batches with my daughter and they are a hit everywhere we take them. We can't wait to try some of the more advanced designs. Cake, frosting and chocolate on a stick - what's not to love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really loved it!!!, Oct. 15 2010
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
Awesome book, I really loved it!!!
Useful pictures of each step, easy to understand, cheap tools, so you don't need to overspend in tools to make these cute and perfects cake pops...
And, by the way, the cupcake pops are unique. So lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cake Pop-alicious!, Nov. 12 2010
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
It's official, I'm in love with the Cake Pop! I'd only discovered this creative dessert days before ordering the book and I'm so glad I did! The book is colorful, creative and oh so helpful. If I can follow Bakerella's easy-to-follow recipes, anyone can! She's friendly, bubbly and offers up some great ideas! Buy this book! It's a great addition to anyone's cookbook collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joli comme tout et pratique, June 22 2011
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
C'est le livre à acheter pour se familiariser avec la fabrication de Cake Pops. Le livre est très bien fait, les explications sont simples et faciles à comprendre. Il y a des très belles images et diverses sortes de Cake Pops à réaliser ainsi que les recettes de base et divers trucs pour les fabriquer. Vous pouvez aussi voir le site Web de l'auteure : Bakerella qui est vraiment très intéressant. Le problème est qu'il est difficile de trouver dans ma région les ingrédients spécifiques dont on a besoin pour les fabriquer : pastilles de chocolat colorées, crayon à pâtisserie, décoration, etc. Par contre, j'ai trouvé sur Amazon des pastilles de chocolat rouge et rose (Wilton Pink Candy Melts, 14-Ounce / Wilton Red Candy Melts 140-Ounce) disponibles sans frais de poste si on commande un montant minimum. Lorsque j'irai aux États-Unis, je ferai un petit tour chez Micheal's pour m'équiper. Sinon, on peut s'amuser à les faire facilement en chocolat noir et chocolat blanc. Ce fut un succès dans ma famille lorsque je les ai réalisés. C'est vraiment délicieux et original quoique très long à faire. C'est une activité qui comble notre besoin créatif, notre coeur d'enfant et le plaisir de gâter nos proches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and easy!!, Jan. 14 2011
This review is from: Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats (Hardcover-spiral)
I am so pleased I got this book!!
Not only are the ideas cute, but the author makes it look so easy to do with step by step instructions. I appreciate like the spiral binding, makes it easy to have it open and stay open when making things from the book. This is a MUST to have if you have kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0010150)

This product

Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for more than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats
CDN$ 23.95 CDN$ 17.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews