Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great end to another wonderful V.C.Andrews series
V.C Andrews was a wonderful writer, I'll admit that I liked the Dollanganger series just a little better but this one is absolutely wonderful as well!
Published 10 months ago by Amanda Devine

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Hackneyed Crap
This book follows the trend of the other ghostwritten books in this series, "Fallen Hearts" and "Gates of Paradise", which have been the destruction of the Casteel series. "Web of Dreams" contains cheesy writing and cardboard characters.
The ruination of Tony Tatterton, who was the most interesting character from "Dark Angel",...
Published on April 28 2006


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great end to another wonderful V.C.Andrews series, Aug. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WEB OF DREAMS (Hardcover)
V.C Andrews was a wonderful writer, I'll admit that I liked the Dollanganger series just a little better but this one is absolutely wonderful as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hackneyed Crap, April 28 2006
By A Customer
This book follows the trend of the other ghostwritten books in this series, "Fallen Hearts" and "Gates of Paradise", which have been the destruction of the Casteel series. "Web of Dreams" contains cheesy writing and cardboard characters.
The ruination of Tony Tatterton, who was the most interesting character from "Dark Angel", is completed here. Leigh, who was hinted at being a worldly, Lolita type in the earlier books, is dull as dishwater. The portrayal of Luke, another complex, fascinating, although rarely seen character from "Heaven" and "Dark Angel" is laughable.
This book is not for fans of the REAL V. C. Andrews like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Web of Dreams, June 22 2004
I have read every novel written by VC Andrews, and I think that the Casteel series was the best series written by her. I fount that reading Web of Dreams first helped other readers understand the story better.It starts out Leigh Vanveeran has a happy life,then while a way on a magnificent vacation a startling event happens, and it is going to change her life forever. Leigh goes away to live with her mother and very young step father the famous billionaire Tony Tatterton the owner of Tatterton Toys.As she learns to accept the new life which has been thrown upon her Leighs mother starts to forget who she is and starts staying away all the time at charitie events all Leigh has is her younger step brother Troy to hang around on weekends and her upcoming school to keep her mind occupied. While on a return home from school Tony Tatterton starts taking advantage of things and something happens to Leigh that is going to make her mother face reality and ends up forcing her to run away. Leigh ends up meeting charming Luke Casteel and she runs off to the Willies to be with him. Leighs rich life takes a turn where shes lives without even running hot water or a bathroom to use, but the love for Luke Casteel overides all the hardship you have to face living in the Willies. Untill on a dark cold night she doesn't know if his love is strong enough to keep her hanging on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just beautiful..., Aug. 2 2003
By 
My favorite serie of V.c Andrews is Casteel series, i really love Heaven, so i had to know the story of her mother, Leigh.
I almost cried in the end of this book because Leigh was such a great girl, so strong, so corageous and so beautiful!she gave up of everything just to escape from her stupid mother and her terrible stepfather, just to stay with her daughter Heaven.
(she has raped by Toni(the stepfather)and get pregnant.) she sufered, she was an angel in earth, she was a child with dreams that her family destroied. Nobody cared about her feelings, except the sweet Luke Casteel. They really were a wonderful couple. Leigh loved him with a true and pure love. He loved her too and made her feel special. Their love would last forever...
I loved this book because, in reality, it happens to many girls what happened to Leigh. But Leigh show us that we must have faith and hope for the present and future and forget the past.
Splendid book!
Anabela, a portuguese reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well that explains it..., July 4 2003
Want to know how Heaven's life started? Want to know how her mom wound up with a man like Luke Casteel? Well, get this book and all will be revealed. As in most of VC's series, this is the fifth book in the series, which is how it all started. This book will answer all your questions and displays how it started a whole chain of events which resulted in Heaven's life. Check it out, you know you are dying to know... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I cried for Leigh such a sad story!, April 17 2003
By A Customer
Leigh had a great life but i belive her mom is spoiled rotten and just wanted a younger bed mate. Leigh was so much abused by that sueducing egostictic step father!! Luke Castell - a wild pony caught by leigh I belive he wouldnt have created on her !
Great book youll really enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Similar to DARKEST HOUR; Lack of Listening, March 18 2003
By 
This story is a very good eye-opener. Like DARKEST HOUR, it shows what happens when people fail to listen to each other. It was bad enough that the people whom Leigh knew as her parents divorced. Leigh was shocked to know that a man named Chester was her birth father instead of Cleave. It was slimy of Cleave to bail out on Leigh when she needed his help the most. It was beastly of Tony to assault Leigh. What was worse she became pregnant. To top it all off Leigh's mom Jillian refused to listen to her (L)! A CAT'S A BETTER MOTHER THAN JILLIAN! It was noble of Luke to take Leigh in, but Luke should have brought Leigh to the right authorities. That way Leigh would have survived giving birth to Heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Could the Title Be More Vague?, Aug. 15 2002
By A Customer
With so many positive comments, here is a negative one. Leigh is a boring character. And the modeling scenes are disturbing, to say the least. It seems as if all the male rapists in future Andrews/Neiderman books were modeled after Tony Tatterton, which is the last kind of character people want to read about in every book. He is the epitome of a dull snobbish personality mixed with delusional fantasies. Jillian was interesting in Dark Angel, but in this she is just your stereotypical vain mother. Not worth reading. There really aren't any important revelations in this excuse for a prequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Web of Dreams, Aug. 1 2002
V.C Andrews is the best.. I love all of her books. Every book/series is full of mind addicting drama, once you start you cannot put it down until its finished. All V.C Andrews books are in series so you cannot wait to finish to read the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, Jan. 10 2002
By 
"sweet3778" (Castro Valley, CA United States) - See all my reviews
I just fininshed this book about 2 days ago. It was truely an awesome book, it made the entire series some together. It was nice to find out that Luke Casteel wasnt always a mean insensitive jerk of a man. Although if Leigh hadnt of died Heaven would have probably would have had a better life. I do recommend reading this book. But its important to read the entire series first. I can definately see myself reading this series again in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Web of Dreams
Web of Dreams by V. C. Andrews (Paperback - June 1991)
Used & New from: CDN$ 154.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews