Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent choix pour architecte et architecte d'intérieur
Ce livre est définitivement un must à avoir si vous travaillez en architecture ou en design d'intérieur. Il est bien illustré, tout y est clair et il regorge d'information vraiment utile.!
Published 18 months ago by Carolyne

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY! it's hard to imagine a more worthless book
This book is a fiasco. As a professional in commercial space planning for many years, I picked it up based on a 'glowing review'. I find another few good ratings here on-line. The authors mother must be writing them, because no one who actually attempted to verify the faulty and incomplete information within, could ever see this tome as worth the paper upon which it is...
Published on Jan. 17 2001 by K. Mears


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, July 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
Dear sir
The book was in good situation, and minor scratches were on the book.
It's really helpful.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent choix pour architecte et architecte d'intérieur, Feb. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
Ce livre est définitivement un must à avoir si vous travaillez en architecture ou en design d'intérieur. Il est bien illustré, tout y est clair et il regorge d'information vraiment utile.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY! it's hard to imagine a more worthless book, Jan. 17 2001
By 
K. Mears (Clearlake, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
This book is a fiasco. As a professional in commercial space planning for many years, I picked it up based on a 'glowing review'. I find another few good ratings here on-line. The authors mother must be writing them, because no one who actually attempted to verify the faulty and incomplete information within, could ever see this tome as worth the paper upon which it is printed.
One reviewer was accurate though; it isn't a bad door stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars * WARNING: THIS BOOK'S BEST USE IS AS A DOOR STOP! *, Aug. 18 2000
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
...so S T O P; don't buy this book. It's Junk. Anyone who's been in the profession a while knows it because many of us received it as a Designer's Book Club intro title in the late 80's or early 90's. It wasn't worth the cost of its S&H! Ask around to people in the profession and look it over first. I received mine while having just a few years of experience in practice. Initally excited and impressed with myself having identifed a clear technical error, my feelings quickly changed to surprise and then anger as I began to realize the whole book was packed w/ errors and critical omissions. It was generally a frustratingly incompetent presentation with widely incomplete information on its proposed subjects. That the editors and publisher let this trash out, and were, I presume, making their livings with this level of incompetence was disheartening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable resource for interior designers & ID students!, Oct. 2 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
Why search through a dozen books for the interior design information you need? Go to this book first and save time and aggravation.
BE FOREWARNED: this is NOT a fluff-filled, "decorators" coffee-table book! If you're looking for "101 Ways to Make Slipcovers Work for You" then don't buy this book!
But if you're a serious, hard-core interior designer, read on: This book is jam-packed with useful information, ADA requirements, building code standards, and relevant examples. Its clear, concise format and excellent index make it easy to find what you're looking for.
I refer to it for literally every project I work on, first as a student and now as an interior designer. I consider it to be the most valuable reference book I own.
This book is worth many times more than amazon.com is charging for it. If you're serious about interior design, you will never regret buying this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best., Dec 30 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
A very informative and usefull book for all designers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interior Graphic and Design Standards, Jan. 17 2001
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
This is a very good book. Deals with the in and out of the interior design standards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interior Graphic and Design Standards, Aug. 13 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
An excellent book for "standard" measurements and dimensions of both commercial and residential spaces. A wonderful teaching tool! A book that should be on the shelves of every interior designer, architect and design professor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide book for interior designers and students., Feb. 3 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
Do you need to have a fundamental guide book for interior design?(I am talking to Interior designers, not interior decorators).
Get this book. You will find any information or the specification you need to design your space in this book. From basic space plan rule to good example of space plans by each category, Light specification, Furniture by period and millwork standards, Door specifications, ADA requirement for different conditions, and whatever you need, you will find it.
Reznikoff showed his(or her)drawings by each cales, so that you can get the specific dimensions you need from the drawings in this book.
Great resource book. You will find this book very useful even when you work like me.
This is my interior design bible and I bet it will be same to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a very useful and good book for design, Oct. 22 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Interior Graphic and Design Standards (Hardcover)
Your book is very good and useful.But I have some questions about your design. I would like to know how to assemble the joint of stairrail and rail on the page 207. Should I use bolt and nut,welding or any special glue? I would like to know how to assemble between a ball and a pipe. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interior Graphic and Design Standards
Interior Graphic and Design Standards by S.C. Reznikoff (Hardcover - Oct. 1 1986)
CDN$ 104.95 CDN$ 65.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews