Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An instant favorite!
I received this book as a gift and it instantly became my all-time favorite compilation. Although I am an advanced pianist who loves to play the original versions of many of these songs, I still turn to this book again and again for pure listening and playing enjoyment.
Like the other reviewers, I appreciate the quality of the selections and the spiral binding. But...
Published on Feb. 16 2002

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT selections... Poor arrangements...
The good:
This book contains essential pieces that everypianist should know. It has 300 pages, and since it's spiral-bound itfits easily on your music rack. The notes are big and clear on high-quality paper.
The bad:
A lot of these pieces have been needlessly simplified or altered. I personally would rather spend the extra time to learn the ENTIRE...
Published on April 5 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for a beginner like me, May 29 2006
By 
J. Lambert "J-F from Alma" (Quebec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Library of Easy Piano Classics (Paperback)
I began to learn piano 5 months ago (with a violin background of 8 years) and I'm already able to play some songs in the book. With a great variety and great titles, i think that i'll be able to pass several years on that book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, April 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Library of Easy Piano Classics (Paperback)
I purchased both volume I and volume II for my students and for my own personal library. This is the absolute best resource I have seen after 25 years of teaching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Piano Classics, May 9 2011
This review is from: Library of Easy Piano Classics (Paperback)
Really nice book. Cover is durable and has plastic comb side. Music is just right for an early intermediate piano player. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple book for beginners, Dec 11 2001
By 
Deangela S. Chastain (Gillsville, Georgia United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Library of Easy Piano Classics (Paperback)
This book is very good for my kids who are learning to play. The oldest has been picking up pieces to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I play violin, so when a piece is for ..., Sept. 20 2014
This review is from: Library of Easy Piano Classics (Paperback)
I play violin, so when a piece is for piano, it covers multiple pages and page turning is difficult for a solo violinist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, April 20 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Library of Easy Piano Classics (Paperback)
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not impressed, Nov. 10 2009
By 
A. Krynski "thrifty mama" (Sask, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Library of Easy Piano Classics (Paperback)
I was not able to see any song titles prior to purchasing and am now not happy with my product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Library of Easy Piano Classics
Library of Easy Piano Classics by Hal Leonard Corp. (Paperback - Jan. 1 1992)
CDN$ 31.53 CDN$ 19.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews