Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an Incredible Book, April 16 2004
By 
S. Desmond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
This is a most amazing resource for all self-employed people. The authors have credibility in that they are living the life they describe. Their research into the various methods of marketing used by small businesses is unique. They have interviewed loads of businesses to ensure that this work has real life application. Their resources listings at the end of each listing is also valuable. In addition to the exhaustive research, they write in a clear style and explain not only what to do but how to do it. It is refreshing that they advise people to flow with their natural styles. They also spell out clearly the pros and cons of each form of marketing. This book is bargain of the century. Its value far exceeds the price. Just look at the number of pages. Cut years off your learning curve and but this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Filled with PRACTICAL advice. Invaluable desktop reference., Oct. 6 2003
By 
Harinath Thummalapalli (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
For just a few dollars, you get hundreds of pages (almost 700) filled with valuable advice, tips, and information on how to do your own marketing. This is a comprehensive guide that is a must-have for small business owners. With minor exceptions, the material in this book isn't likely to change that much over time. I can't comment on the book's usefulness to big businesses.
The book is divided into 4 parts and 13 chapters - the first part deals with getting ready to be in demand and sought after, the second part is about creating a winning marketing message, the third part helps you choose tailor made marketing methods, and the last part is about growing big. My only wish is that there was a fifth part dedicated to using the web for marketing your business (this is addressed throughout the book but not in sufficient detail as this book was published in 1998).
The hundreds of tips and information are explained in a clear and a simple fashion that easily lead to actionable tasks. That's the best part about the book on top of the flow of topics. Considering how much material is packed into this book, it will take a long time to cover everything - probably a few months to a year. I have had this book for over a year and still not finished it. There are also lots of references to other helpful sources of related information.
If you own a small business, don't hesitate and just get this book. It will be one of the most valuable purchases, I am sure of it. Good luck with your endeavors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You will not be sorry you bought this book!, July 25 2002
By 
Veronica Robbins "Author of 101 Tips for Aspi... (Woodland, California USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
If you own a business and you want ideas for marketing, this book is for you. There's something in it for the beginner and for the expert, and I don't think you could ever use all of the ideas it provides. I started putting some of the tips to use the day the book arrived (even before I had thoroughly read it--after just flipping through it a bit) and my business saw the results very quickly. I highly recommend this book, especially for small business owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for both small and large businesses!, June 17 2001
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
This is a fabulous, information and action packed book with all the information you need to market and grow your business. You'll find the authors do not focus on theory but on action and give you a step-by-step marketing plan. Although this book was written a while ago it is still timely and relevant. Not to be missed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Big Bang for the Buck, March 12 2001
By 
Caroline Jordan "Author of: Stop the Cash Flo... (The Jordan Result, Waterford, Maine) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
I read this book cover to cover in about three days. I have used the knowledge I've gained to grow my own business. I also share the information with my accounting and consulting clients to help them grow their businesses. The book is very readable and the methods are definitely "real world". One of the many useful topics is finding a marketing strategy that works for you. Many people find cold calling an excruciating way to get new business. This book provides a wide range of marketing activities that are much less painful and more effective. If you want to grow your business, this book is a great investment. For me, it more than paid for itself within a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you own a small or home-based business . . ., Feb. 13 2001
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
this book should be your marketing and PR bible! There are 678 pages in this book and every one is packed full of invaluable information. If you're looking for a book on attracting clients to your small or home-based business, this is the ONLY one to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Business Building Made Easy, Nov. 28 2000
By 
Artist Barbara Garro (Barbara Garro at http://www.ElectricEnvisions.com in Saratoga Springs, NY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
The authors' deep understanding of small business could help you overcome your procrastination about advertising and marketing. They work hard to get you to develop a positive attitude about marketing, to see it as an opportunity instead of a weighty, time-consuming, expensive obligation.
For example, they know you're not like everyone else, so you'll find a personal marketing method quiz on page 125.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getting Business to Come to You :, Feb. 27 2000
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
This is an incredibly useful book. Don't let the size overwhelm you at 685 pages, there is allot of great information in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Than a Book; its a Road Map!, June 13 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
I not only purchased this book for myself, but a copy for my business partner; mine was too furry with Post-Its, notes, and dog ears to let it out of my sight! I have lived with this book close at hand for the last month, and feel it has brought tremendous focus to my business development activity. It is very readable, well organized, and packed with specific tasks to speed you on your way to success. Unlike marketing and business books that are long on theory, but fall short of actions and tasks, I translated this book, chapter by chapter into a project plan to carry my company, Big Head Interactive, through the first year. A Must Have, with spare copies for gift giving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, June 4 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Getting business to come to you (Paperback)
This helpful guide shows the small business owner how to organize their thinking and get going with successful marketing techniques. Following these guidelines, I was able to get press coverage for my business which resulted in new customers. I highly recommend this book for anyone wishing to grow their business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Getting business to come to you
Getting business to come to you by Paul Edwards (Paperback - Jan. 11 2002)
CDN$ 28.00 CDN$ 22.40
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews