Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great information
This is a very detailed, comprehensive and well written book which will give guitar players of all levels excellent insight into the world of guitar repair and maintenance. Even if you don't plan on conducting any repair or maintenance work on your own guitars, you will gain an understanding of what to expect when guitar techs and luthiers do. I reference this book...
Published on July 6 2009 by Luc Seguin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Player Repair book review
Nice book but will need illustration and text update some adjustment technique are not appropriated whit guitar manufacturer specification. This book doesn't cover all tremolo type you will still learn a lot from it good reference book.
Published on Aug. 25 2009 by norbel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great information, July 6 2009
By 
Luc Seguin "guitar guy" (Surrey, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
This is a very detailed, comprehensive and well written book which will give guitar players of all levels excellent insight into the world of guitar repair and maintenance. Even if you don't plan on conducting any repair or maintenance work on your own guitars, you will gain an understanding of what to expect when guitar techs and luthiers do. I reference this book every time I take on a new project on my guitars and so far it has been an excelelnt source of information. I wish the illustrations were in colour sometimes as they are black and white photographs lacking some depth, but other than that, the book is solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, April 14 2012
By 
NT (Surrey, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book with lots of illustrations and detailed descriptions. I would recommend the book for all players and the DIYers. I have made a few repairs and am onto some bigger repair projects. The book is a great resource for getting the job done right. Even if you do not fix up guitars for others, it is invaluable to have around incase you need to do repairs to yours. It also serves as a preventative manual in some ways. As you read through, you will pick up on info on how to keep your guitar in tip top shape and prevent future repairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Player Repair book review, Aug. 25 2009
By 
norbel (Montreal, province of Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
Nice book but will need illustration and text update some adjustment technique are not appropriated whit guitar manufacturer specification. This book doesn't cover all tremolo type you will still learn a lot from it good reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, Aug. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
A lot of information in this book, some I'll never use. However if your in any way interested in making basic guitar repairs, or complex ones its a good book to get you started,. I managed to fix a rather large dent in the maple neck of my beloved stratocaster. While not 'as good as new' it looks significantly better and most importantly it masked the damaged area so I no longer see it when playing...not sure a pro would have done any better. So for me it was worth the cost.

Also if your interested in guitar set up this is a great reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide!, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
Have read this guide book from cover to cover and couldn't recommend it more! Extremely informative with lots of interesting side stories and in-depth explanations. Best guide ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most comprehensive book on setup and repair that I've found so far., March 25 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
Dan Erlewine's name is probably familiar to most guitar players who have ever thought about or worked on their own guitars. Although he is now associated with a large after-market parts supplier, this book is an excellent resource for someone who wants to begin to set up and service their own electric guitars. There are other, similar books by good authors, but this one seems to be the most comprehensive I've found so far. If I had to buy just one to start doing my own service work, this would be it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best for repairs on Guitars., May 25 2014
By 
Mikey Gorley (Gatineau Qc Cda) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
This really is written and plain understandable English. I am glad for buying tis book it answers all questions on all the repairs to be done to Guitars . It has become my bible of repairs and some more . It speaks to Guitarist , beginners ,Hobbyist and Pros about all sections , setups and maintenance to be done... Highly recommended for all involved with Guitars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, April 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
This book is easy to read and understand--I play bass and am tired of having setups performed by wannabees. I have been doing my own setups and some friends for a few years but with this book, I truly understand how to get the results I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book to teach you the basic, June 5 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
Good book to teach you the basic. They need Kore pictures and morenstep by step guides to teach you how to do the repairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars La bible sur l'entretien de vos guitares., Feb. 21 2011
This review is from: The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd (Paperback)
Si vous voulez acheter un seul livre sur l'entretient et la reparation, c'est celui-ci!
Facile a lire, bonne photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd
The Guitar Player Repair Guide - 3rd by Dan Erlewine (Paperback - Dec 1 2007)
CDN$ 44.14 CDN$ 26.02
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews