Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tiny Seed
This is a very good book. I think that this is a very inspiring story to people who might think they are too small and won't amount to anything. This is not true in this case, it just takes a little longer to develop. The others develop quckly, and they end up ending quickly to. When he keeps going on, and never really gives up. He sure thinks about giving up a lot...
Published on March 13 2003

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well this is NOT worth 7.00
For 7.00 it should be a way bigger book!!!!!!!! It is the size of a woman's hand! So expect that!!! Also the illustration and story are really nothing special! My son won't even sit through two pages. That may change but I'm mostly disappointed in how much it costs!! As for it being a hard cover, I personally prefer the board books I think the are more durable because the...
Published 17 months ago by rachel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Tiny Seed, March 13 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Paperback)
This is a very good book. I think that this is a very inspiring story to people who might think they are too small and won't amount to anything. This is not true in this case, it just takes a little longer to develop. The others develop quckly, and they end up ending quickly to. When he keeps going on, and never really gives up. He sure thinks about giving up a lot but never really does. In the end it will work out better for the person who has to try hard to get through everything, something bad is bound to happen to you. When you tr and never give up, you will succeed. You will become bigger and better than anyone who got an east way through life.
Because you had to go through so much on your journey, when everyone else had it easy,when they have to strugge to get through things, you will get to sit back and relax.
And this story demonstrates that just because you are small you can't grow bigger or can't do things. ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice illistrations and very informal, Dec 15 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Hardcover)
The tiny seed is about a small seed who starts with other seeds on a journey from a flower to it's very own spot. The story tells of how the seed moves and why it can't land in different places. The story also tells about the other plants by it and how it is so small and can't be seen therfore it will not be killed by different things,animals,people,and so forth. Now the tiny seed stands taller than trees it is finally bigger than the rest and get some recognition. This book finds ways to make learning fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tiny Seed, March 29 2000
By 
Mandy (Tennessee, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Paperback)
This book is a wonderful story about the life cycle of a seed. I used this book in my unit on plants for my 2nd grade class. It is a wonderful tool for a lesson on the beginning of a plant's life. Your students will love looking at the wonderful illustrations that reinforce the story. I highly recommend this piece of quality literature and all of Eric Carle's books for your child or classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Tiny Seed, Oct. 31 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Hardcover)
If you want a good book for your children and want to educate them at the same time? Yes? Then you should read this book to them it tells the kids how a read gets from the plant then the seeds spread all over. In a cycle over and over. This story tells about a tiny seed like it was any person in the world because every one is different and this seed is different from all the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dust in the wind., July 28 2003
By 
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Paperback)
A treat for both child and adult nighttime-tucker-in-person. The edition in our home came with seed packets and plastic trowel for hands on gardening by my own "Tiny Seed" when she was 5.
Bloom where you're planted...and hope for kind soil.--Laurel825
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for studying plant life cycle & perseverance, Sept. 3 2013
By 
April Harpell (southwestern Ontario) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Paperback)
This is a great book for home use or for school - especially in Science and Character Education. For Science, use the eloquent text and engaging collages in this storybook to study the life cycle of a plant. It becomes an exciting story, a nature lesson for preschoolers and JK and SK students. Can also be used for a character trait study on perseverance - how seeds/plants can be lost or eaten, get blown away or trampled, picked ... but some survive the winter, sprout and grow. A great introduction to this concept ....in engaging language with big bright storybook pages for readalouds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tiny Seed, Oct. 29 2002
By 
Kyle (Bay City, Mi USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Hardcover)
The Tiny seed is about how a seed from any plant gets to different places to spread the plants around instead of one area. It is about how the plants cycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!!, Aug. 23 2003
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Paperback)
I absolutely adore this book! It is soooooo well written! Its pictures are absolutely beautiful! This book is a must for anyone with children! It is just that good! You should buy this book right away! I PROMISE that you will LOVE it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well this is NOT worth 7.00, April 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Tiny Seed (Hardcover)
For 7.00 it should be a way bigger book!!!!!!!! It is the size of a woman's hand! So expect that!!! Also the illustration and story are really nothing special! My son won't even sit through two pages. That may change but I'm mostly disappointed in how much it costs!! As for it being a hard cover, I personally prefer the board books I think the are more durable because the pages are a lot thicker. The hardcover which this is has thin paper pages which in my opinion is less durable. Just expect a small book with an ok story and pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tiny Seed
The Tiny Seed by Eric Carle (Hardcover - Aug. 20 1991)
CDN$ 7.99 CDN$ 7.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews