countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$7.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 13, 2003
This is a very good book. I think that this is a very inspiring story to people who might think they are too small and won't amount to anything. This is not true in this case, it just takes a little longer to develop. The others develop quckly, and they end up ending quickly to. When he keeps going on, and never really gives up. He sure thinks about giving up a lot but never really does. In the end it will work out better for the person who has to try hard to get through everything, something bad is bound to happen to you. When you tr and never give up, you will succeed. You will become bigger and better than anyone who got an east way through life.
Because you had to go through so much on your journey, when everyone else had it easy,when they have to strugge to get through things, you will get to sit back and relax.
And this story demonstrates that just because you are small you can't grow bigger or can't do things. ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
This is a great book for home use or for school - especially in Science and Character Education. For Science, use the eloquent text and engaging collages in this storybook to study the life cycle of a plant. It becomes an exciting story, a nature lesson for preschoolers and JK and SK students. Can also be used for a character trait study on perseverance - how seeds/plants can be lost or eaten, get blown away or trampled, picked ... but some survive the winter, sprout and grow. A great introduction to this concept ....in engaging language with big bright storybook pages for readalouds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2001
The tiny seed is about a small seed who starts with other seeds on a journey from a flower to it's very own spot. The story tells of how the seed moves and why it can't land in different places. The story also tells about the other plants by it and how it is so small and can't be seen therfore it will not be killed by different things,animals,people,and so forth. Now the tiny seed stands taller than trees it is finally bigger than the rest and get some recognition. This book finds ways to make learning fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2000
This book is a wonderful story about the life cycle of a seed. I used this book in my unit on plants for my 2nd grade class. It is a wonderful tool for a lesson on the beginning of a plant's life. Your students will love looking at the wonderful illustrations that reinforce the story. I highly recommend this piece of quality literature and all of Eric Carle's books for your child or classroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2002
If you want a good book for your children and want to educate them at the same time? Yes? Then you should read this book to them it tells the kids how a read gets from the plant then the seeds spread all over. In a cycle over and over. This story tells about a tiny seed like it was any person in the world because every one is different and this seed is different from all the others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2003
A treat for both child and adult nighttime-tucker-in-person. The edition in our home came with seed packets and plastic trowel for hands on gardening by my own "Tiny Seed" when she was 5.
Bloom where you're planted...and hope for kind soil.--Laurel825
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
Bought this for 2 year old daughter who loves reading. Excellent book a bit further advanced for her BUT it will last her much longer. Excellent story and very cute! Eric Carle is very popular at our house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2002
The Tiny seed is about how a seed from any plant gets to different places to spread the plants around instead of one area. It is about how the plants cycle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2014
This is a lovely little book with Eric Carle's wonderful illustrations and text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
I lov the story but the book itself was a lot smaller than I had hoped:(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse