Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Yeah, right," I said
I do a little consulting in marketing & branding. I've got five other books on branding sitting on the shelf, & I've plowed through four.
I wouldn't say those other books were a waste of time, but I'm confident that this one has more immediately useful information than all of them taken together. And I'm stunned that it as easy read, not only informative but...
Published on April 20 2004 by Anthony D Ravenscroft

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The emperor's new clothes
The authors seem to think a company's success rises and falls on branding alone - no other factors (pricing, promotion, distribution, product quality, etc) are relevant. I suppose if you make your living taking consulting dollars from companies you need to build a mythology that branding is a mystic and powerful art that only highly paid professionals can master. They...
Published on June 5 2003 by Mark Guinther


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must have..., Aug. 8 1999
This was the best audio tape I have ever heard. I learned so much about branding and it will be very useful in establishing our clothing company to be a national player.
I recommend this for all marketing personnel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Branding to You, July 28 2002
This review is from: 22 Immutable Laws Branding (Hardcover)
I loved the idea of organizing the world of PR, which is what branding is all about, into 22 general laws. Very easy read, and I liked it as much as Levine's "Guerilla PR." Great books for research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gets you thinking, May 9 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: 22 Immutable Laws Branding (Hardcover)
Simple, direct points stimulate your thinking and drive straight to the point. The value in this book isn't so much the "laws" themselves, its what you think about when you read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lo mejor de la Mercadotecnia, April 26 2000
By 
Luis (Cd. de México) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 22 Immutable Laws Branding (Hardcover)
El libro ejemplifica muy bien de lo que se trata de crear marcas líderes dentro del mercado, con extractos de marcas de talla internacional. En definitiva: un libro altamente recomendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Give credit where credit is due, May 20 2004
By A Customer
Nearly everything in this book is copied verbatim from the marketing classic "Positioning, the battle for you mind" by Jack Trout; Give credit where it's actually due.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Marketing for Idiots, Sept. 21 2001
This review is from: 22 Immutable Laws Branding (Hardcover)
Simply put this book sucks. The examples are out of date and can only be applied to a mature company being run by brian dead drones.
Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars test test, June 19 2001
This review is from: 22 Immutable Laws Branding (Hardcover)
test testtest test test testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest testtest test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, April 8 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a really good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

22 Immutable Laws Branding
22 Immutable Laws Branding by Al Ries (Hardcover - Sept. 10 1998)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews