Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A passion condensed in a wonderful book
This book should be the second book you should be buying after Complete joy of home brewing or Homebrewing for dummies. Il full of great ideas hundreds of tips for ingredients, crazy or very easy to do receipe, historical and knowlegebale facts that all help you to brew better by inspiring you. If you have already brewed a few batch and are ready to include partial mash...
Published on Sept. 30 2007 by Renaud Gouin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a good book !
It's a good book but I prefered the Complete joy of home brewing. Both have good recipes and usefull informations. Some will tell you that this one is better but this is my opinion.
Published on Oct. 28 2008 by Sciyan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A passion condensed in a wonderful book, Sept. 30 2007
By 
Renaud Gouin "Brouemaster" (Kirkland, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Radical Brewing: Recipes, Tales and World-Altering Meditations in a Glass (Paperback)
This book should be the second book you should be buying after Complete joy of home brewing or Homebrewing for dummies. Il full of great ideas hundreds of tips for ingredients, crazy or very easy to do receipe, historical and knowlegebale facts that all help you to brew better by inspiring you. If you have already brewed a few batch and are ready to include partial mash (Extrat+grain for flavor) in your procedure,buy this guide right now, as it will bring you infinite possibility to your beers with incitefull knowledge of a true wiseman of Homebrewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tour de Force, July 9 2004
By 
Ray Daniels (Wandering the USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Radical Brewing: Recipes, Tales and World-Altering Meditations in a Glass (Paperback)
I agree with Michael Jackson's assessment that Randy Mosher is a homebrewing genius. I've known Randy for 15 years and learned more from him than any other brewer I know. Now he has put a big chunk of that knowledge into a book that wanders through the history of beer challenging our assumptions about what beer is and how we should go about brewing it. What a fun book! How it makes me want to run into the brewery and start creating new beers. What a genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Radical" Brewing mostly isn't..., June 23 2004
By 
Kyle Lerfald "mainsail67" (St. Paul, MN United States) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Radical Brewing: Recipes, Tales and World-Altering Meditations in a Glass (Paperback)
Randy Mosher writes engagingly; but frankly,if you've read books by Korzonas, Palmer, and yeah, Papazian- you have the brewing techniques discussed in Radical Brewing. Where Mr. Mosher excels is his descriptions of ingredients, and quantities. I am delighted by the recipes and can't wait 'til the weekend to brew up one or two (black pepper in beer! Yes!). Overall, I'd say this is a great book for any brewer's library; not a "My First Brew Book", but certainly should be on your shelf with Mosher's other book. And Palmer, and Korzonas...okay, okay, and Papazian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a good book !, Oct. 28 2008
Ce commentaire est de: Radical Brewing: Recipes, Tales and World-Altering Meditations in a Glass (Paperback)
It's a good book but I prefered the Complete joy of home brewing. Both have good recipes and usefull informations. Some will tell you that this one is better but this is my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars you're on to something good! Great book, Sept. 22 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Radical Brewing: Recipes, Tales and World-Altering Meditations in a Glass (Paperback)
When you start a book by a M. Jackson intro, you're on to something good! Great book, containts some crazy recipes! Can't wait to try them!
Great read! Over and over and over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars C'est Ben bon!, Sept. 28 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Radical Brewing: Recipes, Tales and World-Altering Meditations in a Glass (Paperback)
C'est Ben bon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Radical Brewing: Recipes, Tales and World-Altering Meditations in a Glass
CDN$ 23.95 CDN$ 17.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews