summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 18, 2016
This is a great book with tons of easy-to-follow recipes and guidance. I would definitely recommend this book to anybody who's interested in brewing from extracts or even more involved processes. He's got everything from easy to very hard recipes in here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2016
I fully recommend this to both novice and intermediate brewers in order to get their heads around the traditional recipes and ingredients!!

I find this to be an invaluable reference when trying to formulate a new recipe - with the plethora of "internet recipes" available out there, it's just comforting to have the fundamentals set out by a reliable source!! There's also some pretty fantastic "base recipes" in here that don't need much in the way of tweaking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2016
2 of the smartest minds in home brewing today...... this book is a great resource!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
I refer to this book so often, it is becoming dogeared. It should be in every home brewer's library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
It's in depth, more than I need, but nonetheless it covers all the bases and more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
Probably THE best book out there for referencing recipes of great examples of beer styles. It offers recipes for malt extract and all grain brewers and great descriptions of the styles and beers. Jamil knows his stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
An excellent book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
Useless to a beginner. Was written for high end intermediates to high end brewers. I gained very little from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
Great book with recipes for all the beer styles. All grain options are included for every major style.
Of course you will start experimenting d/t your own tastes after a few batches, all of the recipes given are a great stating point for each of the styles.
Warning, reading this will make you thirsty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
Got this for my BF's bday along with "How to Brew" by John Palmer. He loves it! We've brewed several beers using the recipes from the book with some of them modified slightly because the local store we go to doesn't carry everything the recipes call for. It's a good book to just flip through and be like "what do I feel like drinking next....". When I go to the local home-brew supplier I have also seen many people with the same book shopping there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse