biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$18.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 28, 2015
It's in depth, more than I need, but nonetheless it covers all the bases and more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
Probably THE best book out there for referencing recipes of great examples of beer styles. It offers recipes for malt extract and all grain brewers and great descriptions of the styles and beers. Jamil knows his stuff!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
An excellent book!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
Useless to a beginner. Was written for high end intermediates to high end brewers. I gained very little from this book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
Great book with recipes for all the beer styles. All grain options are included for every major style.
Of course you will start experimenting d/t your own tastes after a few batches, all of the recipes given are a great stating point for each of the styles.
Warning, reading this will make you thirsty.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
Got this for my BF's bday along with "How to Brew" by John Palmer. He loves it! We've brewed several beers using the recipes from the book with some of them modified slightly because the local store we go to doesn't carry everything the recipes call for. It's a good book to just flip through and be like "what do I feel like drinking next....". When I go to the local home-brew supplier I have also seen many people with the same book shopping there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
Bought as a gift
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
One of the best homebrew bibles out there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
All the recipes are principally made to use malt extract. There is substitution for all-grain brewers but this is not the first reason why the book has been made.

The book is good to understand the beer styles, but for all-grain recipes, this not the book to buy.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
A good read for an Intermediate brewer and an indispensable tool as well. The recipes and descriptions in this book are great!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse